We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY - WOULD RECOMMEND”
Review of Rezydent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rezydent Hotel
Ranked #66 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY - WOULD RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel during the New Year celebrations in Krakow. There were 7 people within our party and all would recommend this hotel.

Our party appeared to have all different types of rooms, but they were all "comfortable", if a little old and worn. My husband and I ended up staying outside of the main hotel block in a self contained flat, at no additional cost. The flat had a big kitchen, two bedrooms a lounge and a bathroom.

We went on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was fairly good, although the restaurant is next door in the next building. I say "fairly" good, because this depends on what you enjoy as a breakfast. There are the normal continental offerings, combined with some sort of sausages, hams, cabbages and other exotica... very interesting...

None of our party had particularly good views from our rooms and it is not the prettiest hotel you will see in Krakow. However, we all thought that it was very good value for money and it is situated in a fantastic location just off the main square.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    450
    143
    41
    18
See reviews for
134
433
42
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2010

A nice 3star hotel with friendly stuff in a very clever location, in the heart of the old city. 5 minutes distance to almost everything you have to see. Nice prices.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VassilikiBarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

5 nights at the hotel Rezydent, the hotel is ideally sited for the town square and all its attractions and about 10 minutes walk from the main station
The room was large, high ceilinged with period fittings, with excellent fitted bathroom although the toilet pump system could be noisy if used through the night
Breakfast was served about 100 yards away in a restaurant on the old town square which i thought was great quality
overall i found the hotel in a great position, clean and excellent value for money and would have no problem in staying here again

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

This hotel was booked blind other than the reviews here :)
Five women cant be that wrong, we all have great rooms, lovely warm rooms (but you could open the windows if you needed to.
Staff more than happy to help and very friendly.
Spacious, clean, pity the restaurant wasn't open but breakfast at the alloted restaurant was fab, loads of it to keep you going.
Great value for money, would certainly stay here again :)
Go to the self service restaurant around the corner called "Polakowski" it was brilliant traditional polish food, loads of it for minimum cost.
Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Stayed here with 3 friends in 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. We had booked in Jan so our rooms were at the back. They overlooked a courtyard at the back of the hotel. Bit noisy for me as it was quite hot and the window was left open, unfortunately no air conditioning, however I am a light sleeper. Both rooms had twin beds with a shower and a fridge, in which water was provided. Friends room was really big and also had separate bath. The rooms were cleaned every day and water re-stocked if needed. Breakfast was fine, cereal, fruit, cold meat, toast. You did have to walk outside of hotel to access restaurant.
As said location is fantastic, 30 seconds walk from the main square and within walking distance of the jewish quarter and the river.
We all thought the hotel was good value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudgeabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Really loved this hotel, had a room at the back on 2nd floor and it was so quiet, massive room and bathroom plus sitting room. It was just great. Really clean, staff very helpful. I think the rooms at the front may be noisy.
Location could not be better, next door to the square, cafes, bars, restaurants and shops and Cloth Hall which is great. Breakfast in cafe down the road was very good, nice variety of food. To add to the great weekend, the weather was just hot enough. Did a city tour and it was very good and the driver of the little golf type car spoke great English, it took about 2 hours and was very interesting. Would go back to this hotel tomorrow if I could. Krakow is just a beautiful city, go see it, you will love it.
L McDougall, Edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Excellent locaction close to main square and amenities BUT the room was was in need of refurbishment it faced the street and the only quiet period was after4am when the night clubs finished and before 5.30am when the street cleaners started - we had very little sleep! The shower cubicle was a dangerous 18 inch climb and absolutely impossible for my elderly mother a problem that the staff did absolutely nothing about - a step or room change was not forthcoming. The restaurant is a few doors away - the breakfast basic
and the facilities need cleaning and updating. Krakow is brilliant we did not let this disappointing hotel spoil our break but would recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusybeeSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#41 of 259 in Krakow
324 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#26 of 259 in Krakow
700 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#42 of 259 in Krakow
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezydent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezydent Hotel

Property: Rezydent Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 9, Krakow 31-006, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezydent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rezydent guarantees the best location in the very heart of Main Market Square, welcomes our Guests with cameral atmosphere and professional services. Our hotel provides leaisure and business comfort for families with children, Guests staying in Krakow for a longer period and disabled.Our friendly and professional staff will make your stay in Hotel Rezydent most exceptional.Interiors where many of the original architecture details have been retained...All rooms are fitted in tv, radio alarm clock, telephone, safe and bathroom (with shower and hairdryer). All rooms are after the general renovation. Some of them is located in the main bulding with lift access. In all rooms smoking is not allowed.The Lux/Family rooms are prepared for family stays.Comfortable rooms in the very heart of the Old Town... Here drowses spirit of the history and an atmosphere of the royal city of Krakow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rezydent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezydent Krakow
Rezydent Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing