We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wentzl
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
894
189
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
189
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squaresmall balconydouble windowsmarket squarefour poster bedtop floorperfect locationcloth hallnespresso machinewonderful hoteldvd playerthe hotel websitebeautiful roomthe hotel staffchristmas marketrynek glownyold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What can I write that everyone else hasn't written already? Hotel Wentzl is closer to a 5Star hotel than other 5stars that I've stayed at recently. I had a beautiful room facing right onto the Square. The lovely ladies at the front desk were exceptionally helpful in every regard. I hope to return to Krakow sometime soon and stay at the Wentzl. The history around the local area can easily keep a tourist busy for a week+.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Amazing hotel - stayed in room 35. Amazing view over the square - has to be seen to be believed. Great service from the staff and at check in was given a lot of information about Krakow and the Tours available - I had already pre-booked my tours from the UK before travelling - but great to have maps etc and vouchers for discounts at restaurants. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were just amazing - i really cannot recommend this Hotel enough - the only hotel on the actual square. Beautifully designed and decorated rooms but the view from the square facing rooms are simply spectacular. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: make sure your room is facing the square with a view of the square - you can check this on their website or enquire directly with the hotel - get a high floor if you can. Room 35 is on the 3rd Floor - there are 4 floors altogether.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoxtonfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is the best located one in Krakow. It is cheap by international standards but at the top end of Polish prices. However it is a lovely hotel with the warmest, friendliest staff I have ever come across in 40 years travelling. Aleksandra on reception is exceptional, a very friendly, intelligent, knowledgeable young lady with fluent English for whom nothing was too much trouble. She also recommened a couple of restaurants that were her personal favourites (Pod Baranem and Il Calzone) and they both proved to be outstanding. Joanna on reception was also lovely to deal with at all times and the whole stay was superb.

Would recommend a higher floor looking out conto the square but all rooms are individual so choose what suits you. Our favourites were rooms 45 and 41

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikyb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break with my wife and 2 year old daughter. We couldn't have hoped for a better hotel - we had a big deluxe room with view of the Market Square and Cloth Hall. Hotel is LITERALLY on the square with convenient access to restaurants etc. and pigeons, of course, which our daughter loved!
Staff were incredibly friendly and courteous. my daughter even has a Wentzl teddy bear who was waiting for her in her cot.
Rooms themselves were very modern with minibar, flatscreen TV and DVD, huge bathroom and good lift access.
We will definitely be back - just can't wait!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussy_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

There is no better hotel to stay in Krakow than the Wentzl hotel. It is PERFECTLY located in the middle of Market Square for easy exploration of the city's sites. Attentive staff and beautiful rooms, this is definitely THE place to stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better to get a good perspective on the square. All rooms have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews