We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Theres nothing here thats not perfect,the in house restaurants food,the hotel staff,the room and hotel design. It is simply gorgous! This is what all hotels reach for but seldom achieve. In Krakow its the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cawessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wentzl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

I've just returned from a 2 night stay at the Wentzl and cannot praise it enough. The photos show the beauty and terrific location of the hotel but they don't show the attentiveness and politeness of the staff. Every member of staff we met was extremely helpful and courteous, even to the extent of standing whenever we entered Reception. I highly recommend Hotel Wentzl as I can't imagine a better to play to stay when in Krakow.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be fine. Our room faced the square and we weren't disturbed by noi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 510Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

A perfect stay from start to finish! The service was wonderful. Our room (25) was stunning. Very large with a sitting area and gorgeously decorated. The location can't be beat. Te breakfast was a bit overpriced but still good. Free fast internet in your room and the lobby. If I ever return to Krakow I would stay here for sure. It is worth ever penny!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jwbasnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

What a wonderful choice of hotel for a 3 night stay over Easter 2013. Before we arrived I had e mailed the hotel with a number of queries regarding rooms, tours, transfer etc. Staff responded immediately and were so helpful and pleasant that even before we arrived we had high hopes for a wonderful stay. The hotel, staff and our stay were excellent and exceeded our expectations. Each time we walked through reception the staff stood to greet us.

We arrived at approx 8.30pm - we had pre booked a taxi transfer with Primetours € 17/69 pln. You could pay in zlotty or euro or sterling. Driver was waiting for us and in less than half an hour we were at the Hotel Wentzl. Check in was efficient and quick - we had booked room 41, which was located on the 4th floor, and is exactly as the pictures on the web site. The hotel has only 18 rooms so there was never a wait for the lift - in fact we never actually met someone on the lift.

The room was spacious with all mod cons- large flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, nespresso machine with plenty capusules provided, mini bar. Plenty hanging space in wardrobe but no drawers - did not bother us. The safe was in the wardrobe. The room also had a desk and chair and a little seating area with a table and two chairs. There as a lovely little balcony overlooking the square. No noise could be hear unless the balcony door was open - when open you could then hear the church bells and the bugler on the hour. The only issue with the room was bad lighting - for reading we moved the lamp from the desk.

The bathroom was modern and spotless. It had a bath with a fabulous rainfall shower over bath. Shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, shower hats provided. For some reason the bathroom was always very warm - like a sauna. Hair dryer also in bathroom.

The breakfast was included in our room rate and was served on the first floor. Hot items could be ordered from the menu such as omelettes, scrambled eggs, frankfurters, bacon and eggs. There was a large variety of juices, cereals, breads, cheeses, cold meats, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cakes, croissants, tea and coffee. We really enjoyed it and felt there was something so suit everyone

The hotel has free wifi which was great - wifi seemed to be available in most places - just ask for the code.

The location is perfect and so central - right on the square. There are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. We had dinner in Da Pietro (an Italian - almost next door to the hotel), Wesele (this is just across the square) and Resto Illuminati (just a street away). We had drinks in Szara, Vis a Vis, Europejska (also had a nice lunch here) to name but a few. We had coffee and cakes in the cafe next to the hotel which was lovely.

This may be a little more expensive than other places - but it is definitely worth it. As it is small it seems to book out very fast. I would have no hesitation in receommending this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow which is a lovely place to visit for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

An absolute must if you are visiting Krakow, and make sure to book in advance as it is small and in demand! The room was spectacular and quite large with an amazing view of the main square. The staff were wonderful, helpful, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Before we even arrived we had our requested tours and special dinner reservations all arranged by the front desk staff and there were no disappointments. The hotel restaurant is also second to none! If that's not good enough, it is also quite reasonably priced!
There was some sporadic noise from the square below during the weekend but if you keep the window closed and the air conditioning running you should be fine. It is worth it to also be able to hear the bugles and the bells from the cathedral!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed in room 32 in this hotel in mid March for four nights. The view from our room was picturesque and was like a winter picture window looking out onto the main square.

The room was lovely and very clean and freshened daily by the very attentive hotel staff. The room was quiet, although looking onto the main square, the windows kept out any street noise.

The hotel staff were very friendly and polite and helped us to organise our trips and airport transfer.

Plenty of lovely restaurants to eat nearby this hotel and all at a fair price, certainly less than you would pay for at home.

I would definitely recommend a trip to Krakow and would recommend this hotel and your base as it is wonderfully located for a city break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view onto the main square.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

What a wonderful hotel this is! We stayed here for 5 nights and would look forward to getting back to our room after a day of walking, so much so that we ended up having early nights rather than go out in the evening! The room was very unique and had so many lovely little details which set it apart from the standard 5 star chain hotel. The shower, now this is something special, I'm not sure if it's the same in every room but it was a huge shower head with a good water pressure. I could have just stood under it all day if I could. Pro tip: set aside extra time in the morning for the shower as it's just insanely good. Oh another thing is the staff are lovely and super polite!

Room Tip: Top floor have balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesG_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 260 in Krakow
940 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,825 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 260 in Krakow
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £91 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing