We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Wentzl: All class”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #15 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Wentzl is a master class in how a hotel should be run. The rooms are clean and comfortable (sometimes a little overheated, but that's easily fixed) as you would expect, and the location is beyond reproach. It is definitely little things make all the difference at the Wentzl, however. The coffee machine in the room. Free wifi. The staff at the reception desk actually stand to greet you every time you walk past. I stayed for three nights in May 2013 and could not fault them at all. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eammon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The location on the main square could not be beat. The staff was incredibly attentive, helpful and cheerful. The air-conditioning worked perfectly during a late April heat wave. The room (#41) was large and the decor was absolutely stunning...more spectacular than the hotel's website pictures. The mini-bar was well stocked and reasonably priced.

There were, however, some serious problems that made the room highly uncomfortable. Aside from one average size closet in which to hang one's hangable clothing, there was no place else to store clothes. The bathroom, which was large and nicely designed, had no place to store toiltetries. The room was dark all the time due to horrendous lighting. The bed was extremely hard.

Note to Wentzl management: These issues are all easy to correct. Add a chest of drawers to the room...there is plenty of space. Add lighting. Offer mattress toppers to those who can't tolerate firm mattresses. Add a stand for toiletries in the bathroom. Do these things and you will make this stunning room a comfortable room.

Room Tip: If you are booking far enough in advance, you can choose a specific room. The hotel staff will work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Wentzl has gorgeous rooms with all you need, but the best thing is the fantastic view overlooking the square and with easy access to all the places you want to visit. Staff are very helpful and polite, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KramerBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at the Wentzl and once again we had a fantastic time. We stayed in room 42 on the 4th floor. This was a lovely room overlooking the market square, and had the added bonus of a small balcony. The reception staff are great and are always willing to help. We hope to return to the Wentzl again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Really friendly hotel and a very pleasant stay. You pay for the location and it's superb. Right on the main square with views of the church and the market hall. All you require is in your room so can travel light. We didn't take breakfast as it's 60zly each and there is a good place round the corner, Chococoffee I think - it's recommended on Tripadvisor - that do breakfast for 18zly. We booked the evening we returned to UK to go and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annabella381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Just spent 3 nights in Hotel Wentzl. Excellent service from friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Booked extra adult bed in room which was very comfortable. Hotel is situated in main square but room was very quiet with small balcony. Trips to Auschwitz and salt mines pre-booked at hotel without any problem. Only small personal complaint, although the airconditioning worked very, the foam matress made the bed too hot to sleep comfortably.

Room Tip: Rooms at back do not have a view of the main square but are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValannW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We just returned from our wonderful stay at the Wentzl Hotel. The location is perfect! After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book. I started corresponding with Aleksandra many months prior to our arrival date. She answered all my questions in a timely manner. The hotel also booked all our tours for us as well. We stayed in room 41 which was decorated in a very contemporary fashion. This particular room faced the square and had a small balcony. I am a very light sleeper and I did not hear a peep at night. It was extremely quiet (we stayed for three days during the week). I loved having the fluffy robe and slippers available after showering. Breakfast was very good -there were European and American options ( something for everyone). The only negative I can come up with is the 10 lbs I gained on this trip. We have travelled extensively and the Wentzl is, without a doubt, one of the best places we have stayed!!! If you are heading to Krakow, this is the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Room 41 overlooking the square was great! Nice quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing