We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #13 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent 3 days here. Beautiful hotel in fantastic location. The rooms were lovely and the service and friendliness at reception were both exceptional - possibly the best we have experienced. Although the dining room was luxurious - fabulous surroundings and crisp and spotless table linen - breakfast was a little surprising. Bacon and eggs was just that! Would probably not recommend eating breakfast at the hotel as choice was somewhat limited but we would most definitely stay here again. A real touch of luxury.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinc1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    180
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
139
638
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Wentzl hotel is excellent in every way. The staff are very courteous and helpful, the room we had was overlooking the square and was clean, roomy and well provisioned with a coffee maker and fridge full of everything you would need.
The bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom well stocked and the towels were changed daily.
A very special hotel and one I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Overlooking the square is special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich0939810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we recently stayed at the WENTZL HOTEL and had a fabulous
4 NIGHTS. THE hotel was in a great location overlooking the
SQUARE and our room was beautifully decorated and our
bed was very comfortable , as for all the staff especially Joanna
at reception to the gentleman who carried our cases and not forgetting
the professional cleaning staff who did a terrific job .
everyone was so helpful and always smiling and friendly. we would
stay here again most definately if visiting krakow and highly
recommend this hotel we had a great 4 days . Thankyou Wentzl
pauline and stephen culbertson N.I.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brookeyculb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best location in Krakow overlooking the old square. Excellent room with a very reasonably priced minibar. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast room with good food. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. And Krakow is an excellent short break destination - wonderful Polish food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony_Hulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It was hard to decide which hotel to pick in Krakow. We chose the Wentzl based on trip advisor's comments and location.
I was impressed and touched by the quality of service delivered to guests at hotel Wentzl. The staff is extremely polite, courteous, and helpful. They pamper and take great care of guests. I never experienced such wonderful courtesy in a hotel before Wentzl.

We booked a deluxe room, facing the square which is totally worth. Every morning, I was delighted with the beautiful view. Our room was spotless and comfortable.
The main square has so much to offer. Two museums, many coffee shops, restaurants, bookstores, bars, chocolate shops, Tea shops, handcraft stores.

Our reservation included daily breakfast which we found convenient due to the cold weather and the exquisite restaurant.
I'm pretty sure there are so many good hotels choices in Krakow however, the Wentzl goes beyond that and delivers true hospitality.

Room Tip: During Winter there are not many young ones making noise around the main square late night. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CampodeFiori2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed in anyway shape or form.
Firstly the location is the best of any hotel in krakow if you want easy access to the old town, it is the only hotel in the market square.
Secondly the rooms are out of this world and nearly all individually decorated, we have had a different style decor every time, however I would recommend booking one of the rooms on the top floor with the balcony and view over the square.
Third of all the staff, they always amaze me with the conscientious attitudes and their professionalism.
Lastly the restaurant on site provides and amazing breakfast but the dinner...... I just can't describe how good the food is. Sometimes I wish we could fly in just for dinner and one night here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyinherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here in a room on the fourth floor that overlooked the main square. The view made it all worth it, we would open the balcony doors and watch the action whenever we were in the room. As we were on the main square, we were close to all the major sites and near to buses and the train station. The square is quiet at night and early morning so there is no noise to worry about.
The room was big enough for the two of us, clean and had the amenities that we required. Our room could get quite warm with the heat on- we turned on the AC to cope, but within a day we had figured out how to get it to the temperature we wanted.

The staff was all very friendly and helpful which we appreciated as I was 6 months pregnant at the time. (Arranging cabs, helping with bags, giving us hints when we had questions about the sites) They also had free wifi which is always a blessing! The breakfast was very good, as with any buffet, the earlier you go, the more there is. There was a large selection and it had warm food made to order as well.

The hotel has had a few famous folk stay there, so that should also give a hint as to what a great find it is.

Room Tip: Splurge on a view of the square, the photos we got are hanging on our wall and we loved watching all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 260 in Krakow
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing