We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect city hotel stay”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and cannot fault it. We were taking very good care of by the staff. The room overlooked the main square with a great view, but was very quiet. The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city as it's very central with coffee shops and plenty of places to eat, as well as the cloth hall in the main square for shopping.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent 3 days here. Beautiful hotel in fantastic location. The rooms were lovely and the service and friendliness at reception were both exceptional - possibly the best we have experienced. Although the dining room was luxurious - fabulous surroundings and crisp and spotless table linen - breakfast was a little surprising. Bacon and eggs was just that! Would probably not recommend eating breakfast at the hotel as choice was somewhat limited but we would most definitely stay here again. A real touch of luxury.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinc1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Wentzl hotel is excellent in every way. The staff are very courteous and helpful, the room we had was overlooking the square and was clean, roomy and well provisioned with a coffee maker and fridge full of everything you would need.
The bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom well stocked and the towels were changed daily.
A very special hotel and one I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Overlooking the square is special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich0939810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we recently stayed at the WENTZL HOTEL and had a fabulous
4 NIGHTS. THE hotel was in a great location overlooking the
SQUARE and our room was beautifully decorated and our
bed was very comfortable , as for all the staff especially Joanna
at reception to the gentleman who carried our cases and not forgetting
the professional cleaning staff who did a terrific job .
everyone was so helpful and always smiling and friendly. we would
stay here again most definately if visiting krakow and highly
recommend this hotel we had a great 4 days . Thankyou Wentzl
pauline and stephen culbertson N.I.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brookeyculb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best location in Krakow overlooking the old square. Excellent room with a very reasonably priced minibar. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast room with good food. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. And Krakow is an excellent short break destination - wonderful Polish food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony_Hulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It was hard to decide which hotel to pick in Krakow. We chose the Wentzl based on trip advisor's comments and location.
I was impressed and touched by the quality of service delivered to guests at hotel Wentzl. The staff is extremely polite, courteous, and helpful. They pamper and take great care of guests. I never experienced such wonderful courtesy in a hotel before Wentzl.

We booked a deluxe room, facing the square which is totally worth. Every morning, I was delighted with the beautiful view. Our room was spotless and comfortable.
The main square has so much to offer. Two museums, many coffee shops, restaurants, bookstores, bars, chocolate shops, Tea shops, handcraft stores.

Our reservation included daily breakfast which we found convenient due to the cold weather and the exquisite restaurant.
I'm pretty sure there are so many good hotels choices in Krakow however, the Wentzl goes beyond that and delivers true hospitality.

Room Tip: During Winter there are not many young ones making noise around the main square late night. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CampodeFiori2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed in anyway shape or form.
Firstly the location is the best of any hotel in krakow if you want easy access to the old town, it is the only hotel in the market square.
Secondly the rooms are out of this world and nearly all individually decorated, we have had a different style decor every time, however I would recommend booking one of the rooms on the top floor with the balcony and view over the square.
Third of all the staff, they always amaze me with the conscientious attitudes and their professionalism.
Lastly the restaurant on site provides and amazing breakfast but the dinner...... I just can't describe how good the food is. Sometimes I wish we could fly in just for dinner and one night here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guyinherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 265 in Krakow
2,149 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#84 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#15 of 265 in Krakow
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £86 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing