We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Krakow”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #15 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The view from our room of the square and St. Mary's church was so beautiful that we left our curtains open, day and night, to enjoy it. Breakfast was a delicious taste of Poland in a beautiful room on the square. The staff were intelligent and accommodating in every respect. We will recommend this beautiful city and wonderful hotel to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kathy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great high quality hotel, reception staff could not do enough to help. Fantastic location, we were on the 4th floor looking over the Main Square, beautiful view of the flood lit church from our window at night.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the square, only downside was that you heard the clock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in the Wentzl for 3 nights over the end of February and the start of March. The service was second to none ( Joanna ) was a pleasure to deal with as where all the other staff. Location is perfect as the hotel sits on the main square. A recommendation for anyone wishing to book would be to book early and get a room on the 4th floor overlooking the square. A glass of nice red wine and a bit of people watching is hard to beat from the balcony. We have just booked again this evening for June, we thought we would get in quick as I am sure the demand for such an outstanding hotel will be enormous. John and Ju Belfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Archduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed @ the wentzl last month for 5 nights & had a great time.
The room was perfect & very comfortable. A very good buffet breakfast is put on & the staff are very nice.
We also had dinner here which was exceptional & well worth it.
The hotel also organised all our tours no problem & could not do enough for us to have a very pleasent stay.
The hotel is right on the main square within walking distance of most things. Get a room looking over the square.
We will definetly stay here again when we next come to Krakow.
Laundry was done on request @ a very reasonable rate the room was always emaculate when we came back @ night.
Book early as I had already told one of my friends about this hotel but he found it was fully booked.
Thanks to the staff for looking after us.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the square if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyprusDonnaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic family 3 day trip to Krakow. We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews and we were not disapointed. The staff were effeicent and friendly.We booked directy with them and they organised a taxi to pick us up from th hotel and a trip to Austwicz the follwing day. Room were spacious and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the availability of DVDs to loan in the evening whilst we enjoyed an evening drink outside on the fantastic old town square.Breakfast was plentiful in the lovely restaurant on the first floor. The location of the hotel on the old square really makes the holiday as you are able to access the city so easily. everything was in walking distance and it was lovely to sit outside and people watch. The city itself is beautiful, the streets immaculately clean and all the biuldings well preserved and cared for. As a family we visisted Austwicz and Birkenhau - A haunting experience but which we all , including the kids - aged 16 and 12 felt was worthwhile , educational and unforgettable. Once again i would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Krakow. excellent service, location and value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PaulineManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just spent 2 nights in this beautiful hotel in Krakow's old quarter. As with other rewiers, I cannot stress how friendly and helpful the staff were. They organised our transport, and all our excursions at excellent rates. Recommended local restaurants and smiled everytime we came through reception. The room overlooking the square was huge, with beautiful beams and well furnished. The bed was so comfortable and room ws stocked with complimentary robes, slippers, water, fruit and tea and coffee. Everything was replaced at turn down service as well!! Also, well stocked and reasonably priced minibar. Would definitely stay here again, in fact very disppointed our trip was only for 2nights. Did not eat dinner in the restaurant, but the breakfast was lovely, with great choice of cereals and pastries as well as a hot made to order menu. Lovely hotel, libel staff and great value for money in a fabulous central location

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevineVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location, right on the square and close to coffee shops, restaurants and all the sights. We stayed as a party of 4 in two rooms, both rooms in the "deluxe category".

The first of these rooms was fantastic - spacious and comfortable with an amazing view of the square. Our room however (no. 26) was nowhere near as large, had a view of nothing whatsoever (apart from the hotel walls) and instead had a small roof terrace with table and chairs. Unfortunately this seating area was a favourite haunt of the many pigeons who liked to land there. It was winter so we didn't sit outside but in any case would have been reluctant to do so as a result of the pigeon mess over the terrace.

Cleanliness within the hotel was however outstanding and the breakfast facilities good. Reception staff were polite and extremely helpful but weren't able to help us move to another room for the duration of our stay because they were fully booked.

In summary, this is a very good hotel but beware - all "deluxe" rooms are not of an equal standard.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a deluxe room which is facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £82 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing