We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Wentzl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #8 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Wentzl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location of the Hotel Wentzl on the Rynek Glowny made it so easy to go anywhere in Krakow - only a few minutes no matter what direction our destination was. The view from our room of the square was absolutely picture postcard perfect! To think that we could wake up to it every morning and then see it every evening in all its glory was amazing! However, I must admit that the staff of the hotel in terms of their service and friendliness equalled the stunning views we had. A truly glorious experience! We are delighted that we had the opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DrJanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    174
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
616
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Hotel Wentzl helped make the celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary a trip to remember. The hotel arranged transportation to and from the airport and each member of the staff made us feel like honored guests. Everyone is multilingual and quick to offer a greeting or suggestion for reliable tour services and places to visit. Room 42 gave us the perfect view of a magical medieval town square...from the clock tower to the Cloth Hall to the flower mart and St. Mary's, our view was a panoramic photo opportunity welcoming us to historic Krakow. Our stay at the Wentzl included breakfast each morning and we were quite happy with the wide assortment of meats, cheeses, fruits, juices, yogurts, pastries and cooked-to-order egg selections. Although the 40's music may not be to Wingman's liking, it was quiet enough for conversation while providing just the right volume of background noise. (We chose Krakow for its great history, so the WWII music suited us just fine.)
The room provided complimentary coffee and tea service which was a lovely afternoon respite from the hours of walking we did; there is also a small refrigerator and mini-bar offered for anyone needing a snack or evening beverage without leaving the room. The turn-down service each evening was a lovely touch. The room was cleaned and freshened TWICE daily!! We found the bed and pillows quite comfortable (a deep foam mattress). The door to our balcony provided some nice fresh air each evening but could also be closed securely to eliminate noise from the square below. Visitors should be aware that the church bells and trumpeter sound the hour, each and every hour, but with your balcony door closed, it is soon negligible. The marble bath with rain shower head was a luxurious treat but please be careful about slipping on the smooth marble floor!!
For convenience, the hotel offers a lovely restaurant and separate dessert house with both indoor and outdoor seating if you like. Too much cannot be said about the amazing location of this hotel. You feel safe, secure but at the same time, close to all of the main attractions. We walked everywhere but when we needed to travel to the Salt Mines or the Auschwitz/Birkenau sites, we were picked up at the front door. Many thanks to everyone at the Hotel Wentzl. This was a trip of a lifetime!

Room Tip: I cannot speak to what the other rooms offer, but if you require a tub for bathing, let management k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thumper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is the best in a Krakow, overlooking the wonderful square. The staff were friendly and obliging, the room (21)was sublime. Reception sorted our trips to The Salt Mines and Auschwitz getting picked up and dropped at the hotel, can't think of a negative thing to say if I tried(except the breakfast music ;-) A lovely stay, in a lovely hotel. Mention for resorthoppa too for great service to from airport. Will we go back, Oh Yes, Room 21 please if available. Thank You Wentzl...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wingman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The view from our room of the square and St. Mary's church was so beautiful that we left our curtains open, day and night, to enjoy it. Breakfast was a delicious taste of Poland in a beautiful room on the square. The staff were intelligent and accommodating in every respect. We will recommend this beautiful city and wonderful hotel to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great high quality hotel, reception staff could not do enough to help. Fantastic location, we were on the 4th floor looking over the Main Square, beautiful view of the flood lit church from our window at night.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the square, only downside was that you heard the clock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in the Wentzl for 3 nights over the end of February and the start of March. The service was second to none ( Joanna ) was a pleasure to deal with as where all the other staff. Location is perfect as the hotel sits on the main square. A recommendation for anyone wishing to book would be to book early and get a room on the 4th floor overlooking the square. A glass of nice red wine and a bit of people watching is hard to beat from the balcony. We have just booked again this evening for June, we thought we would get in quick as I am sure the demand for such an outstanding hotel will be enormous. John and Ju Belfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Archduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed @ the wentzl last month for 5 nights & had a great time.
The room was perfect & very comfortable. A very good buffet breakfast is put on & the staff are very nice.
We also had dinner here which was exceptional & well worth it.
The hotel also organised all our tours no problem & could not do enough for us to have a very pleasent stay.
The hotel is right on the main square within walking distance of most things. Get a room looking over the square.
We will definetly stay here again when we next come to Krakow.
Laundry was done on request @ a very reasonable rate the room was always emaculate when we came back @ night.
Book early as I had already told one of my friends about this hotel but he found it was fully booked.
Thanks to the staff for looking after us.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the square if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusDonnaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing