We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Kraking" Good Time”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #17 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved Krakow and loved this hotel. Excellent location in the square. The view from our room over the square was beautiful. We had room 44. Rooms clean and spacious and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel in fact already have to work colleagues!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Location, view of the square, amazing staff that can't do enough for you. Ambient rooms especially #35. Lovely lovely & more lovely. They arranged all our transportation needs, suggested delicious restaurants always with a smile. We are fans for life and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Donnajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay in town square. Can't beat this location - although because our driver had foreign plates on the car he could not drive us up to hotel and we had to walk a bit with luggage. Being able to laugh at little things helps make a vacation so much better. Warm and friendly staff with Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was a favorite, with eggs made to order. Hotel could use a seating area, to allow sitting with family/friends. But overall, a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms were large and airy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location is amazing for central krakow and access to the station for trains/coaches to other attractions. Food in hotel rather expensive so eat out as there are great cheaper options near by!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tanisthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Hotel Wentzl as part of a short break to Poland. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the old town and our room overlooked the stunning main square. Rooms are comfortable, clean and very well equipped with a modern Art Deco twist. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout, with nothing appearing to be too much trouble. The recently refurbished restaurant has excellent reviews and it didn't disappoint, with exceptional food and attentive service. Overall I am very satisfied with our choice of hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel for those visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the main square for a great view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telvenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Unfortunately only stayed for one night. Fantastic location in the square and room could not have been nicer with an amazing view out over the square from our balcony. Very friendly staff also and will definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel and website is the best yet as you can choose the location of your room in the hotel and see your exact room before you arrive

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Was more expensive than some hotels we looked at (further out) and they did double book on one of the nights, which meant our friends had to move to another hotel for their last and third night. But otherwise could not fault it. Great location, with great views overlooking the square. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable (and our friends room was huge!). The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,011 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £83 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing