We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed four nights at the Hotel Wentzl,it's a beautiful hotel,right on the square,the rooms are immaculate and the staff very good.
The breakfast was very good and the dining room is fantastic.
Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jammmy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    180
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
139
638
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is great, we had room No 45 at the top floor with fantastic view to the square and we had a small balcony also. The room is large, the beds are very comfortable you have enough space for all your stuff. There is a small "bar corner" in the room where you can conveniently place your cups etc, there is even a Nespresso caffee machine with different capsules, fruit, knife, large refrigerator.The bathroom is beautiful also. There is a 5.0 sound system and you can listen to radio etc using the DVD player which is also in the room. At the reception you can borrow DVD films as well. Free wifi all around. We went by car and upon arrival the doorman haloed us with our luggage and parked the car in a parking lot somewhere, so we did not have to take care of it. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the square have excellent view, if you are a smoker ask for a room with small bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Loved Krakow and loved this hotel. Excellent location in the square. The view from our room over the square was beautiful. We had room 44. Rooms clean and spacious and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel in fact already have to work colleagues!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Location, view of the square, amazing staff that can't do enough for you. Ambient rooms especially #35. Lovely lovely & more lovely. They arranged all our transportation needs, suggested delicious restaurants always with a smile. We are fans for life and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donnajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Potomac
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay in town square. Can't beat this location - although because our driver had foreign plates on the car he could not drive us up to hotel and we had to walk a bit with luggage. Being able to laugh at little things helps make a vacation so much better. Warm and friendly staff with Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet was a favorite, with eggs made to order. Hotel could use a seating area, to allow sitting with family/friends. But overall, a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms were large and airy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location is amazing for central krakow and access to the station for trains/coaches to other attractions. Food in hotel rather expensive so eat out as there are great cheaper options near by!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanisthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Hotel Wentzl as part of a short break to Poland. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the old town and our room overlooked the stunning main square. Rooms are comfortable, clean and very well equipped with a modern Art Deco twist. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout, with nothing appearing to be too much trouble. The recently refurbished restaurant has excellent reviews and it didn't disappoint, with exceptional food and attentive service. Overall I am very satisfied with our choice of hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel for those visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the main square for a great view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telvenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing