We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were really satisfied. As many times mentioned here, location, service, kindly staff. Also good shower and nice view from the small balcony in 4th floor. Krakow was great, we enjoyed good restaurants in the city and weather was also sunny. I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tica234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wentzl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 30th April 2014 for 04 nights inclusive of breakfast each morning. We selected and were allocated room 33 [our first choice was for deluxe room 21 but it wasn’t available]. Room 33 is situated on the third floor, front centre of the building, overlooking the Square. This room’s location was absolutely spot on, we thought that the view from the opening picture window was perfect. The hotel’s own website makes choosing easy as it has colour photos of each room and bathroom together with the room’s location within the hotel, therefore we need not describe the room, bathroom or its contents at length here suffice it to say that the bed was one of the best hotel beds we have slept on and extra pillows were available upon request. A nice touch was the flat screen TV and DVD player linked to a cinema sound system. Only News channels were in english but a variety of DVD films were available from the reception free of charge. There were an adequate number of power sockets available and free in-room WiFi with no password required, just click and connect. Complementary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bottled water were replaced daily, fresh fruit was replenished when necessary and a complementary carton of milk was inside the mini bar/fridge. Bathrobes, slippers, face cloths and toiletries were provided and the toiletries replaced as and when. Extra towels were available upon request.

On the downside, there were a few minor problems with our room. The outer window opening handle fell off as did the keyhole lock on the mini bar/fridge. Some curtain hooks were broken or missing. The in-room safe was too small to house our Notebook and extra bath towels requested were never automatically replaced. There were no instructions for the air conditioning remote control but with a little trial and error, the air conditioning unit worked well with very little noise. The hairdryer wall bracket was loose with one of the two securing screws missing.

All things considered, we liked the room and bathroom and loved the room’s location and view of the Square. Maintenance and housekeeping would benefit from a review with exception of the young lady who undertook the evening turn down service. She remade the bed, tidied the bathroom and left us a few chocolates on each occasion.

We found the reception staff during our stay to be polite and efficient but not over enthusiastic when it came to providing us with local information with the exception of one young lady who’s name I’ve forgotten.

The restaurant and breakfast room situated on the first floor are “olde worlde” elegant and how we would imagine such rooms would have looked towards the end of the 19th century. We enjoyed breakfast with the varied buffet style offerings plus a choice of hot food from the menu. It fuelled us for most of the day. The one female waitress on duty at breakfast time during our stay was polite and provided an okay service but would benefit from being instructed on how to smile.

All floors are accessible by lift and stairs.

Local taxes etc., are payable in zlotys upon checkout but for us they only amounted to the equivalent of £2/£3.

We would recommend the hotel Wentzl to other TripAdvisor viewers planning on visiting Krakow primarily for its location, old world charm and reasonable rates.

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fastflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

this hotel is quality we had an amazing stay here we loved it !!!
local 10 staff 10 room 10 restaurant 10 service 10
a lovely hotel in the heart of a lovely city couldn't have been better
I recommended this hotel to anyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tripmonkey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

You can't get a better located hotel than Wentzl. We stayed right in the center of Krakow market/main square. We also got a room with the view of the square - it was spectacular! Also, the hotel staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were beautiful with top star accommodations like robes, slippers, excellent shower, espresso/tea machines in the room, and delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room. This hotel feels much fancier than what we paid - it was truly a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. Again - the biggest plus is the location, you're right in the heart of Krakow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EshaGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This probably the only hotel in the main square in the old town and is perfectly placed for walking trips to any of the town's attractions. The staff were all most helpful and the service was immaculate. It is undoubtedly the ideal small hotel from which to enjoy Krakow.

Room Tip: We had room 24 which looks onto the square which was just what we wanted but one should be aware tha...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ure14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is on the main square and a perfect location to explore the city and beyond. The hotel reception staff are wonderful, especially Natalia. They can help you book taxis to and from the airport and trips to wherever you want to go.
The room was quite dark, but lovely and full of character with a view to die for. The beds were comfortable and all the normal facilities were provided, hairdryer, robes, clean towels twice a day when needed, an array of toiletries, iron, ironing board and safe.
Cars are not allowed in the square during the day, so our taxi dropped us off a few metres away, but that wasn't a problem at all and worth it to be in the square.
I miss this place already and want to return soon. Krakow is full of places to explore and this hotel is in the prime location to do just that.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the square if you can. We had room 35 which had a lovely view especially in...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonka80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was perfectly situated on the main square and fantastic value for money. The room was spotless and quiet with all the amenities you could want. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moomin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,834 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing