We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish boutique hotel with view of Rynek Stary”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #8 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stylish boutique hotel with view of Rynek Stary”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fabulous boutigue hotel on the main square. All the rooms are differently styled and I think I had one of the best, with a view of the Rynek Stary from a small balcony. Very well appointed with helpful accomodating staff who speak several languages. perfect for a romantic weekend away. As they are on the main square they do not have parking but they have access to a secure car park, 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Rynek Stary. the one on the 4th floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    175
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
620
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A lovely hotel in the perfect location: right on the main square of old town Krakow. We were lucky enough to be given a room facing the square in the fourth floor. These are the rooms to request! They have a tiny balcony where you can stand and look over the square. The glass of the door however is nice and sealed, so when you close it you do not hear the sounds of the square (though the sound of the hourly trumpet does sneak in).

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor facing the square have balconies with amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located at the bottom of the main square this hotel is bang in the middle of krakow, walk out the door and you are on the square. The staff were extremely professional and courteous, spoke superb English and very helpful, I was in town to run the marathon, they let me check my bag in at 7am so I could run and then when I returned after the marathon my bag was already waiting in my room. They have bikes available for guests to use. A lift services all floors, breakfast was good with eggs and bacon cooked to order with all the usual cereals, cold meats, cheeses etc. room 21 is 2nd floor overlooking the square a lovely view and no noise could be heard from outside. The room also had a very comfortable 4 poster bed and big bathroom with a shower that ran lovely and hot. A very very nice hotel deserving of its place near the top of the trip advisor list. Free, quick wifi was available. The staff will happily arrange taxis to the airport for you which, as per krakow old town will cost approx 90 pln as it is a better class of taxi, leather seats, air con , clean etc etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu7C9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from 3 fabulous nights at this hotel. Superb location. Professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Perfect location on old square, within walking distance of all major 'tourist' destinations.

Room Tip: Room 21 overlooking the main square was incredible, but any on this side of hotel would be good I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzyodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location could not have been better. Our room was on the top floor with a small balcony overlooking the square from which we viewed the Cloth Hall, City Tower, church and all the goings-on in the square. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good hotel in a great location on the main square.
Unfortunately when I paid the bill by credit card I was told the price in Zlotys but the bill was charged in Pounds Sterling, without my knowledge. This resulted in a very unfavourable exchange rate being charged which made the hotel bill higher than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herforst, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Eager to please staff! Great Breakfast with lunch to go on our departure day. Turn down service. Open the windows and the city center sounds come right to you, however close them and you can sleep with out a bother.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arlemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing