We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #8 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit to Krakow”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located at the very center of all the happing’s. The service at the reception and the bell / room boy service is top class. The rooms too are unique and elegantly designed. This hotel is expensive, but you get your money’s worth. The Breakfast was average, but the host was very blank and no exchange of pleasantries and would only obliged when asked!
If one is to book a Taxi thru the hotel, it is always better to ask for the fare to the destination and the hotel reception should guide / advise about approximate fares, as we took a taxi thru the hotel to a wedding reception that we attended and was charged 160 zloty, whereas when we returned back from the same venue to the hotel at 3 am, the charge was 80 zloty!!
Overall this hotel is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Mahes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    174
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
134
616
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms overlooking the square have a fantastic view. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very nice, if slightly dimly lit. You might think it would be loud seeing as it is right on the square, but in fact the two sets of windows made it perfectly quiet. The breakfast spread is delicious, even the automatic coffee machine (which often suck) was great. My only issue was that I didn't usually want the extensive, and somewhat pricey at 60 zl, breakfast. Coffee shops with simple breakfast are directly across the square, however. Staff was very friendly, extremely helpful, and responsive. I highly recommend Wentzl.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff in this hotel should teach other hotel staff how to behave. Impeccable behaviour, helpful and in an intelligent way which is not easy to find. Breakfast was great, the building is beautiful. Room is a little dark but who cares really when it is so comfortable. In room services included: Mini bar, Nespresso machine, safe and dvds were available from reception, you just select and they bring it to your room. Everything I need when I travel for business. The laundry service is available either as a 24hr service or 3 hr service as I chose, everything returned perfectly pressed in 3 hours. The restaurant is operated independently but you can still order room service from them. Excellent, if rich, food. I had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the beautiful historic square with a mini balcony full of geraniums. I felt like the pope when he steps out to address the people when I looked out from there. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Morrovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a great few days in Krakow. Hotel was in perfect location, service was superb, staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was excellent, we highly recommend this hotel. We hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As soon as we walked into the building and into the room, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. The décor is beautiful in the rooms and around the hotel – the hotel has a period charm to it and each room is uniquely and luxuriously decorated. Krakow is such an old and beautiful city and the hotel fits in well here. We stayed in a room overlooking the main square on the 2nd floor and it is hard to describe how magical it is when the main square is lit up and you hear all the noises of the square in the evening- the music, the horses, the people chatting. I enjoyed just sitting by the window, people watching and drinking wine. The bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous and the mini-bar and tea/coffee facilities were plentiful and constantly refreshed- I never wanted to leave the hotel. And the buffet breakfast, albeit not the cheapest in town, had a wide variety and you certainly dined in style with the beautiful chandeliers and Renaissance-like setting.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and communicated well leading up to our stay.
We will definitely be staying here again when we are back in Krakow!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything about this fabulous hotel not only met our expectations but exceeded them. We arrived at reception 2 hours before check in time but our room was ready, it was on the 4th floor and had a small balcony and a spectacular view of the square. The bed was kingsize, extremely comfortable with separate duvets, comfy pillows and crisp white linen. We had a flatscreen tv, comfortable armchairs, fridge/minibar, plenty wardrobe space, very efficient air conditioning and a large bathroom with waterfall shower and plenty toiletries, slippers, bathrobes, hairdryer. We might have liked a bath and hadn't noticed when booking there wasn't one, but that is a minor issue. In the wardrobe was an easy to operate safe. Something I must mention is the effectiveness of the double? glazing on the glass door to the balcony, when it was closed we couldn't hear a sound in the room from the square.
The turn-down service in the evening was very welcome, curtains closed, lights on, beds turned down, tomorrow weather forecast left along with delicious chocolates.
We had breakfast in the hotel and the food was very good, a choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices, bread, pastries, cheeses, salmon, cold meats, in fact all anyone could want. There was also hot food on offer, bacon, sausage and omelette cooked to order with any choice of filling. Please do not miss out on breakfast if you stay here as the breakfast room is beyond description! It is amazing. Once you get to know how to operate the bean to cup coffee machine it is no problem and makes delicious coffee!
Staff at reception were really friendly, helpful and booked us an excellent trip, if we had stayed longer we would have done more.
The location of the hotel is perfect and we were able to come in and out, for a rest, or a warm jumper or whatever, just so easily done from the main square.
If/when we come back to Krakow we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Thank you all staff of Wentzl for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor we had a balcony overlooking the square, the double glazed door kept all the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent
Breakfasts were not as we expected and waiting staff made no interaction with customers it was a very somber atmosphere
We loved every other part of it though and thoroughly enjoyed our meal n the restaurant that was a totally different experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank llansabbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
1,624 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
649 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing