We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wentzl
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$170
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
894
189
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
189
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squaresmall balconydouble windowsmarket squarefour poster bedtop floorperfect locationcloth hallnespresso machinewonderful hoteldvd playerthe hotel websitebeautiful roomthe hotel staffchristmas marketrynek glownyold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked a five night stay early July. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and decor extremely good with room service in the evening to prepare the bed. Superb location directly in the main square so at the centre of activities. Restaurant is very elegant with fine dining and attentive service. Only downside was due to other guests arriving at 2.45 am slamming doors and trampling about for over an hour. Apart from that an excellent Hotel with staff to match.

Room Tip: View of square has to be offset by possible noise at night but there are double windows both double glazed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff have been very friendly as well as helpful and responsive in organizing and accomodating any requests we have had. The hotel restaurant offers a nice variety in meals and the cuisine is excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location! Location!! Location! And outstanding service! What more could you ask for. We stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and the it's right on the main square in Krakow which is where all the action is. Our view of the main square from our room at night was incredible. The service is really good and the reception staff gave us excellent recommendations on what to do, restaurants to eat. They even gave a little stuff lion to our 3 year when she was tired from her flight which she's promptly named "wentz" :-) This a historic hotel which is completed updated inside, so it has pretty cool ambience. Oh, and the ice creams and desserts in their restaurant are heavenly! A must stay if you're in Krakow!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the main plaza if possible. The view at night is incredible!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mal007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the 1st time we stayed at this hotel & we found the location, room & staff great. You are right on the Main Square which is perfect! We would definitely stay here again & recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ursula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located at the very center of all the happing’s. The service at the reception and the bell / room boy service is top class. The rooms too are unique and elegantly designed. This hotel is expensive, but you get your money’s worth. The Breakfast was average, but the host was very blank and no exchange of pleasantries and would only obliged when asked!
If one is to book a Taxi thru the hotel, it is always better to ask for the fare to the destination and the hotel reception should guide / advise about approximate fares, as we took a taxi thru the hotel to a wedding reception that we attended and was charged 160 zloty, whereas when we returned back from the same venue to the hotel at 3 am, the charge was 80 zloty!!
Overall this hotel is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Mahes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews