We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Staff and Breathtaking View”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #8 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gracious Staff and Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four day visit at this charming boutique hotel. We reserved a third floor room with a view of the Market Square. It was exquisite! On many occasions we would open the double windows and take in the whirl of activity and beautiful buildings. Being located on the Market Square facilitated easy walks to the castle, Jewish Quarter, Schindler's Factory and fine restaurants. I am an avid runner and enjoyed the close proximity to the river for early morning runs. Our room was uniquely decorated and lighted. The breakfast at he adjoining Wentzel Restaurant was fabulous. Be sure to order an omelet and enjoy the delicious beignets and cappuccino. The staff is engaging, well trained and personable. Many thanks to Joanna, Alexandra, Camilla and Robert for their many kindnesses and spot on dining recommendations. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fourth floor with a view of the town square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    175
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
135
620
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My friend and I enjoyed three lovely nights of a first hand view of the loveliest square in Europe. The hotel itself oozes character in each and every corner. The staff was amazingly warm and lovely. Free wifi and the most amazing breakfast of a long trip was included. This hotel was first class and was an amazing value. This was my second trip to Krakow and should I ever return I will only stay at The Wentzl hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Velatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked a five night stay early July. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and decor extremely good with room service in the evening to prepare the bed. Superb location directly in the main square so at the centre of activities. Restaurant is very elegant with fine dining and attentive service. Only downside was due to other guests arriving at 2.45 am slamming doors and trampling about for over an hour. Apart from that an excellent Hotel with staff to match.

Room Tip: View of square has to be offset by possible noise at night but there are double windows both double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff have been very friendly as well as helpful and responsive in organizing and accomodating any requests we have had. The hotel restaurant offers a nice variety in meals and the cuisine is excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location! Location!! Location! And outstanding service! What more could you ask for. We stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and the it's right on the main square in Krakow which is where all the action is. Our view of the main square from our room at night was incredible. The service is really good and the reception staff gave us excellent recommendations on what to do, restaurants to eat. They even gave a little stuff lion to our 3 year when she was tired from her flight which she's promptly named "wentz" :-) This a historic hotel which is completed updated inside, so it has pretty cool ambience. Oh, and the ice creams and desserts in their restaurant are heavenly! A must stay if you're in Krakow!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the main plaza if possible. The view at night is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mal007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the 1st time we stayed at this hotel & we found the location, room & staff great. You are right on the Main Square which is perfect! We would definitely stay here again & recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ursula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located at the very center of all the happing’s. The service at the reception and the bell / room boy service is top class. The rooms too are unique and elegantly designed. This hotel is expensive, but you get your money’s worth. The Breakfast was average, but the host was very blank and no exchange of pleasantries and would only obliged when asked!
If one is to book a Taxi thru the hotel, it is always better to ask for the fare to the destination and the hotel reception should guide / advise about approximate fares, as we took a taxi thru the hotel to a wedding reception that we attended and was charged 160 zloty, whereas when we returned back from the same venue to the hotel at 3 am, the charge was 80 zloty!!
Overall this hotel is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Mahes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing