We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recomended hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #53 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“recomended hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

very good hotel, just in the central, 5 min from Main Square and -St. Mary’s Church
the best rooms are 208, 108- very big and nice. excellent breakfast.
can be noisy in weekend in the rooms the front rooms

Room Tip: 208 or 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nillyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    149
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
206
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Hotel, great service, great attitude, great food, great location (less than 100 meters) from Market Square which is the main buzz in the old town, very close to the pick up point for organised tours of the city, the salt mine and Auschwitz.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I went along on my husband's work trip to Krakow, and our hosts booked us into the Hotel Amadeus, where we spent 5 nights. It was a wonderful choice. The room was spacious and comfortable. It had a modern bathroom, a good shower, and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff was reliably very friendly and helpful. Our room came with breakfast, which was a full hot and cold breakfast with eggs, meats, fish, breads, pastries, etc. This hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of anything you would want to see in the old city, lots of very good restaurants, the University, and the old Jewish Quarter. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Krakow.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which might have been a little bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

As we escaped to Krakow for our honeymoon, we were pleased with both the location and comfort of this room. We could see St. Mary's Basillica from our hotel room and were thrilled with the 5 minute walk to the market square. Warm and comfortable on a cool march evening, our room had a full/queen european bed, mini fridge, desk, and clean glass shower/bathroom. If going back to Krakow in the future, we would certainly stay at Hotel Amadeus again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is situated in a great location; just a couple of minutes walk from Rynek Glowny. The hotel is also next to Black Gallery which is a great underground bar. The rooms were a bit old fashioned but were comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and informative. We visited in December for a five night stay, the rooms were very warm which were needed after being out in the cold temperatures. Next time I visit Krakow, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent location with friendly and efficient staff service. Room 107 is big enough for a few days. Only downside it the noise from the street. In particular late night rowdies coming out of the strip club opposite. The Resturant looks excellent with an interesting menu but no one was in it in the evening!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When we planned our second visit to historic Krakow, we did not hesitate to again make reservations at the Hotel Amadeus. We were not disappointed! We were made welcome from the moment we arrived! Our spacious room (No 206) was impeccably clean and tastefully appointed, including that very important item - a very comfortable mattress. The room faced an inner courtyard and was very quiet. Its central location in close proximity to the main square was ideal for the purpose of our trip...to walk in the footsteps of St. John Paul II. After a hearty breakfast each morning (from a well stocked self-serve buffet plus the choice of eggs any which way (as in perfectly cooked soft boiled eggs)), we were off to visit many of the beautiful churches in the vicinity. Moreover, it was very easy for our personal tour guide, (www.tourcracow.com) to meet us at our hotel. The hotel was very helpful; giving us directions to reach to the Shrine of the Divine Mercy via tram and making dinner reservations for one evening when we wanted make it particularly special. All in all, very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Amadeus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianinUK2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
481 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
649 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#34 of 256 in Krakow
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#78 of 256 in Krakow
376 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: ul. Mikolajska 20, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#40 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#43 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amadeus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and elegance. Nice smiles, greetings, kind and competent service. All of our guests can expect service of the highest quality. They can all expect that we will attend to them in a special manner, so that all their moments spent in Krakow are unforgettable. Relax in the very centre of the city. Only here… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amadeus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing