We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Tourist”
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #68 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Happy Tourist”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is basic, clean and simple, in a great situation / jumping off point to explore the City. Within walking distance of all the city sights. The staff were both helpful and friendly. The Driver who took us on an excursion to the camps was very good although we spoke none of his language and he a little of ours. The breakfast was plentiful and had lots of choice. We had free wifi access in our room. It would have been nice to have tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    202
    63
    14
    14
See reviews for
74
143
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte FL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice hotel close to the Old Town of Krakow. A 10 minute walk and you are in the center of the city. It is close to the train station, a out a 10 minute walk. Hotel is clean and friendly. Had a problem with the shower head, no hot wter coming through, but as soon as I mentioned it to the front desk, they were in our room fixing the problem. Very courteous. Wish they would have coffee maker inthe room as I love to have a cup getting ready in the morning. Breakfast is good, quite a bit of variety, cheeses, ham, cereal, salad eggs, sausage, etc.
Would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janej565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a budget hotel close to all amenities then this is for you. The rooms are basic but comfortable and the hotel is clean. Desk staff , particularly Adrian, are welcoming and helpful with the exception of the night duty blonde haired girl (25th/26th) who was somewhat stand offish. Tours to Auschwitz etc can be found cheaper in the city but most things are cheaper anyway. Everywhere we went the staff and people in General we're obliging and pleasant. The hotel needs to ensure that there is sufficient off and drink in the restaurant which at times were lacking during breakfast. Staff there worked tirelessly though.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel was in a good location, clean and staff friendly. A few drawbacks, only two English channels on TV, no fridge or coffee making facilities in room. Bar was in the restaurant which meant if you only wanted a drink, you had to sit where people were dining and the bar closed at 10pm every night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our first visit to Poland and we were not disappointed. Hotel Atrium is in a good location, not far from the main square and bus/train station. One of our rooms was a good size, the other average but both were immaculately clean and very comfortable. Plenty choice at breakfast & the staff are very helpful and friendly. One negative the bar closed @ 10pm. Krakow is a beautiful City with so much to do & see. I would recommend it to anyone. The people on the other hand can either be really friendly or very unhelpful there is no in-between. Also, make sure you get what you ordered and check your bill as on two occasions they tried to rip us off in a bar and a restaurant by making a single wine supposedly a double without asking and misunderstanding an order. We never had a bad meal at any of the restaurants we tried, so much choice and the drinks are very reasonable, a lot cheaper than at home

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is really central, 5 minutes walk from the main square and 10 minutes to the train/bus station where the b uses go to Auschwitz, Salt Mines and Zakopane. Hotel is clean staff and the staff are very friendly would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frankg-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights here - our first visit to Krakow. Location near the station was important to us as we got the train in from the airport and it was a quick and easy walk to the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful.The room was basic, but was modern, clean, comfy and with a good shower room. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but water machines on the landings were really useful and we were able to order hot drinks from the bar when needed. Wifi was good and could be accessed in the public areas and sometimes in our first floor room. Breakfasts were plentiful, with a good continental style selection including cheese, eggs, breads, etc., which made it easy for us vegetarians! Loved the local market at the end of the street and bought fruit there every day. Just a short walk from the main square in an area which felt very safe, and near central tram stops, too! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street get a bit of early morning noise with bin collections etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Kleparz
Hotel Matejko
Hotel Matejko
#102 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europejski Hotel
#62 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#23 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#52 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: ul. Krzywa 7, Krakow 31-149, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel*** guarantees atmosphere of home, comfort, safety and professional hotel service. We hope to welcome you in our place. Please feel warmly welcome! The Atrium Hotel*** offers 113 accommodation places in 50 single, double and triple rooms and in two apartments with kitchenette which are particularly recommended to the families and people travelling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Krakow
Hotel Atrium Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing