We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Ranked #110 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just arrived home from our 3 night stay in Krakow, Poland. Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is simple, mainly continental, but hot scrambled eggs and sausage are available. My husband said the coffee was the best he's had! Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good, just need a 20 min tram ticket to get to the Old Town. Rooms were very hot, the fan provided was not overly effective, but certainly made a difference. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Our dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive assessment of our hotel.

Your satisfaction with your stay at the hotel is most important for us.
We try to meet the needs of all our guests and we are very pleased when guests visit us again.

We hope that you can come back to us again.

Best regards

Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

we went to Krakow on 25/5/14 for three nights. The hotel is quite a way out but trams are a minute walk away. If you walk it is a nice walk but around 35-40 mins to the 'square'. Very polite staff, clean rooms. Only thing, yhe bar shuts at 10 pm so if you come back from town you just have to head to bed as there is nothing around there.
Krakow itsself is a wonderful plase with great history. The restaurants are also wonderful, as is the main square-well worth a visit.
All in all, a clean, quiet, hotel, with very pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of hotel we really thank you for your kind review about our hotel.
The hotel is located about 3.5 km from the city center but the tram ride to the center in 5-10 minutes. After a day exploring the city or excursions nice to relax in peace and quiet.
We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
Of course, we invite you to re-visit our beautiful city of Krakow and of course, to the Hotel Best Western Galicya.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We checked in today and were greeted by a lovely lady on reception. She didn't mind teaching us some Polish.

The hotel is quite a way out of the town and a tram ride away. Not many places to eat out nearby.

Lovely hotel with large enough rooms and big bathrooms. Free wifi which is a huge bonus. Comfortable beds and huge pillows.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from lift or stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiggySkiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Best Western Galicya thank you very much for such positive feedback about our services.
We know that we still have much work to do and, therefore, such an opinion is a very motivating for us.
Welcome to the next visit to the beautiful city of Krakow and of course in our hotel.

We wish you all the best!
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Enjoyed four days in Krakow and this hotel was great. It's six stops on the tram which costs approx 50p to Market Square - town centre. Hotel has three floors,beds are extremely comfortable and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie1611186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind assessment of our hotel.
We are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay and nice memories.
Welcome again to visit our beautiful city of Krakow and Hotel Best Western Galicya!

Best wishes
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very very GOOD, near to the center of city :-) The room is very large, very nice service, very open for familyies, ++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++ +++++++++++

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a very good review about our hotel.
We are very happy that the whole family had an enjoyable and satisfactory stay at our hotel.
We strive to meet the expectations of each guest Individually.

Welcome back to visit us again !

Kind regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A relatively new hotel a little way out of the city centre but easily accessible by the regular tram service with a stop directly outside. Very polite and courteous reception staff who spoke perfect English and were only too keen to help you enjoy their beautiful city. Breakfast was at a decent time 7-10am so whether you're an early riser or prefer a lay-in, there was always plenty to eat. Standard continental offering with sausages and scrambled eggs with a large platter of cold meats. eggs, salad, pickles, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, etc. You will not leave hungry. Rooms clean and functional with a very comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a wonderful assessment of our hotel.
We try to meet all the expectations of our Guests and also put on a good standard and professional service.
We always advise you on how to take full advantage of your visit to this beautiful city.

Best wishes from the entire team of the Hotel Best Western Galicya
We hope you visit us again soon!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

recently returned from an excellent visit to Krakow where we stayed at the Galicya hotel. Would certainly recommend this hotel for its overall service, cleanliness, excellent food in the restaurant, polite staff who spoke very good english.
Although it is a 10min tram ride to the square this is no problem as it is an experience in itself.
Would return to the Galicya

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillymintUpholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for such a positive assessment of our hotel and all services.
It is a valuable prize for the entire staff of our hotel.
There is certainly still a lot of interesting places to see in Krakow and of course, guaranteed satisfaction with your stay at our hotel.
Very welcome to the Best Western Galicya again soon !

Greetings from the team Hotel Best Western Galicya

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Batory
#41 of 261 in Krakow
507 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 261 in Krakow
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#43 of 261 in Krakow
602 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Address: Ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-363, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Krakow
#64 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing