We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Ranked #106 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights and we had the best experience of our holiday from 3 countries. Very clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff and an excellent breakfast for a 3 star hotel. For coffe A+. Congratulations for the way you treat your guests! Ana Roman, Romania.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anusca26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel Thank you very much for such a positive opinion of our hotel.
Your satisfaction with your stay is most important to us.
We are constantly trying to raise our standard of service and meet the needs of every guest.
Once again, thank you very much and we wish you all the best!
We look forward to your return visit to our hotel soon.

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stop, if you are thinking about visiting Krakow! We visited here from the 15th-17th July and had fantastic time. Krakow really is well worth visiting. The hotel in general is great and you do not need to look any further! I can't remember her name but the blonde haired receptionist was exceptional, answering any questions we had, and giving us all the information we needed required upon arrival. So a big thank you to her.

Rooms- the rooms were absolutely spotless, couldn't have been cleaner. Your room is cleaned every day, with fresh towels and two bottles of water. There were two fans to keep cool, as obviously it's hot during the summer. Shower fantastic, with a hair dryer in the bathroom too!

Food- We only had breakfast here, but the restaurant and bar are available to use in the evening. Breakfast had a great selection, including frankfurters, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, salad, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juice, bread(with toaster). Definitely enough to keep you going.

Location- I found the location fantastic. Not much around the hotel(a shop and a Macdonalds), but there is a tram stop about 1 minute to the left of the hotel. Get the number 8 tram, and this will take you to sights like Wawel castle, the Jewish district, and the main square(which is a wonderful square to visit). This takes about ten minutes to these stops. If you are wanting to go to the bus/train station, as we did to visit Auschwitz, then get the number 10 and it takes you just round the corner from it. I recommend the bus as it takes you right outside, whereas the train doesn't. The trams run until between 11-12 I believe, so we had to get a taxi back one night from the main square. This worked out at about 6 pounds, so you don't need to worry about stopping out late down Ul Szewska(the nightlife). The tram also costs 2.80 zloty(60p).

All in all, a wonderful hotel. A perfect base for exploring Krakow :)

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank DannyCarter1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much!
We are very pleased to read such a wonderful review about our hotel.
For us the most important thing is that your stay was an enjoyable holiday and left good memories.
We wish you all the best and of course, Welcome to join us again soon!

Best regards
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 10 – 15 July. All the staff are very,very helpful and so friendly! They made local phone calls and printed a few bus time tables for me at no charge! As a veggie I had no issues with the b/fast of sliced gherkins, tomatoes, cucumber, boiled eggs, soft white cheese and pickled mushrooms [which I’d never had before] lovely! All the usual cold cuts, pancakes, scrambled eggs and little chunks of red sausage. The restaurant had large windows so it was nice and bright on a sunny day…unfortunately I only got 3 of these; the other 3 were cloudy and very, very wet so make sure you take waterproofs. I was on my own so there was more than enough room for me. A flat screen TV with only one English language news channel but not a problem as there’s free WiFi in the rooms! There’s no air con so if you get any hot days it’d be a complete nightmare using the table fan. Cleaned daily unless you put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I had room 302 and there was quite a bit of traffic noise pretty much constantly but I got used to it. Nice bathroom with Dove hand wash and Imperial Leather shampoo/shower gel!! The hairdryer was a good one too! The tram stops are just around the corner from the hotel and it’s very easy to get about although you have to buy your tkts before boarding unless you have the correct change to pay on the tram. I bought mine from one of the little booths but once I’d worked out the route back from the Centrum I didn’t bother with the trams after that. Admittedly it was about an hour but if you like walking you’ll be fine. There are lots of things to see in the Old Town so check out the tour operators in the main streets as they seem to do the best deals. I went to another town called Tarnow as a Polish colleague of mine is from there and she insisted that I visit ! It’s very nice and clean with a little local museum which was open on Sunday although pretty much everything was closed.

Room Tip: You get quite a bit of traffic noise in room 302 on the last floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for such a good opinion about our services.
We were very pleased to host you in our hotel.
We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel and a beautiful Krakow left so positive and pleasant impression.
We have great hope that we will still have the opportunity to host you again in our hotel.

Best wishes from the entire team Hotel Best Western Galicya !

Best regards

Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was pleased with location, value and service from staff. The room was nice and clean but lacks air conditioning and thus the rooms were a bit hot and stuffy during the warm July nights. We had a room at the back of the hotel and the only noise heard was from the odd tram.
The hotel is a couple of miles from the old town, we took a slow walk one night and it took about 40 mins to get there and got a cab back, tram stop is also very near the hotel.
We had a car and the location of the hotel was ideal for quickly getting out of Krakow for a trip to Aushwitz (1hr 10min) the salt mine (15 min) and Wadowice (40 min) also the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy is less than a mile away and walkable . Parking is 20Zl a night at the front of the hotel and parking spaces seemed plentiful,
Breakfast was good, plentiful with lots of choice including a couple of hot items (eggs and sausages) We also ate in the restaurant twice for dinner and were happy with the food and price, the waiter/barman was a very pleasant guy always willing to help with a smile. The restaurant is air conditioned.
WiFi was stable and fairly fast.
Would definitely consider staying here again if we ever return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of the hotel very thank you for such a favorable assessment of our services.
We are very pleased that your stay at the hotel and attractions that seen in Cracow left so pleasant memories.
Certainly are more interesting places to see so we invite you to the next trip to Krakow and our hotel.
We wish you all the best !

Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I just arrived from this Hotel and we were glade that we have booked at Hotel Best Western Galycia, We enjoyed our 12 day stay very much and we have nothing to complain about, the reception staff speaks English well and are very helpful, restaurant, cleaners and porters are very friendly and helpful. Tram stops from Hotel is just opposite and only 8 stops by Tram No 8 from Galleria Krakowska. Breakfast buffet selection is good with cereals, yoghurt, fruits different types of bread, cheeses, ham, salads, dried fruits, pancakes,jams, eggs and sausages. The hotel restaurant serves very good food with good selection of dishes, everyday there are special offers when dining in. We do recommend Hotel Best Western Galycia.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful opinion and thank you that we were able to host you in our hotel.
Your satisfaction with your stay is very important to us.
We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful Krakow and our hotel.
We wish you all the best!!

Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked this hotel basing on hotel reviews. I was not dissapointed. The hotel has a really good ratio regarding standard/price. Good rooms and good breakfast. I wish only the windows could open both.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for a very good score for our hotel and services.
Thanks for your attention but unfortunately due to safety only one window can be repealed.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon.

The best wishes form all staff of the Hotel Best Western Galicya !
Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just a short tram ride on the number 8 from the old town. The staff are all very friendly and informative.
The rooms are clean and tidy and free wifi was a bonus.
Aircon in the rooms would have helped as the city was a beautiful 30 degrees during my visit.
A good venue for a city break in krakow :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Hotel Galicya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our hotel and a successful stay in Krakow.
We hope that the positive impressions remain for longer and you will visit us again soon.

All the best from Hotel Best Western Galicya

Iwona Sulikowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
652 reviews
Hotel Batory
#35 of 262 in Krakow
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#42 of 262 in Krakow
615 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Galicya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Galicya

Address: Ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-363, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing