We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much wrong here”
Review of Petrus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petrus Hotel
Ranked #111 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It's a nice hotel, in a nice quiet & upscale residential neighborhood. It's a bit out of the way to get to, far away from tram lines or bus lines that went into downtown. Took a taxi to & from the main train station. There's no lift, even though the hotel looks new or recently renovated. Also, at night, the lights in the hallway won't come on and you have to stumble your way through to get into your room.

The rooms themselves are very nice, as is the staff (knew English well), breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kochamanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very good hotel for food, cleanliness and helpful cheerful staff just a bit out of the way. Once you get the hang of the trams though the problem is sorted and would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jools490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we have just returned from this hotel and found it not that bad...it is a bit away from the town center ... as the weather was nice we decided to walk it along the river bank and its a nice walk and only took about 30 mins...if you don't fancy walking the hotel will order you a taxi...the rooms are basic but clean..we also ate there and could not fault the food and a very good price to..overall we enjoyed or stay there and met some nice people...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davemBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we arrived around half one ine the afternoon,on arrival the receptionist was very pleasent and helpful,only one our rooms was ready but we didnt mind because we were ready for exploring.when we came back down to reception we asked about booking a trip to auswitch,the young lady on reception sorted it all out for us,the rooms in the hotel are a little small but clean tidy and adequate,beds a little small but were ok,fans are provided in the rooms for when it is hot like it was this week,would say not suitable for elderly because of the walk into town takes 25 to 35 mins but taxis are cheap and quick to get to hotel.breakfast was continental style with frankfurters and scrambled eggs on offer too,we didnt eat in the restraunt at night so cant comment there,all in all a clean tidy hotel,great staff freindly and welcoming.one little thing that is missing is tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but apart from that no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dopz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from holiday here. Would return in the future. Rooms were smallish but adequate and very clean. The hotel staff were first class and very helpful. They would book a taxi straight away and answered anything they were asked about. The walk to the town takes about 40 minutes and may take longer for elderly people. The hotel is in its own grounds making it quite secluded. Breakfast was the same on offer each morning but the choice was excellent. If you want an evening meal just select from a varied menu and let the staff know what time you would like and this would be arranged. All in all I would like to thank the staff for great service thus allowing us to enjoy a great holiday and also have a pleasant time with other guests including a Scottish couple, a Swedish family, a man from Ireland and 5 lads on a stag do from South Wales.

Room Tip: For the elderly I would choose a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel is perfect for those who like peace and quite, but still want to be close to the city centre. Breakfast was quite ok. Rooms are in very economic style, but according to the price I was not expecting anything better, but a little refreshment would be appreciated. I was there just for a weekend with my friend sigthseeing and a little bit parting and we were satisfied (just be beware of taxi drivers during night, one of them took a 'longer way', when he knows we are not from town and the bill was really high, next time we used gps to check if we were heading for the right direction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturS553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from three weeks spent at the Petrus Hotel which is situated near to the Elvis Presley memorial! There is no lift in this hotel, but our room was always clean and our beds firm and comfortable, just as we like them.
Breakfast, dinners and snacks were varied and very nice. The hotel staff were all friendly, kind, helpful and efficient.
In Krakaow we could buy weekly tickets for buses and trams for 62 Zloty (or 31 Zloty for seniors): excellent value. The Petrus is approximately 15 minutes walk from Kapelanka tram stop. We were especially pleased to discover that it is close to the River Vistula and less than five minutes away from beautiful countryside and woodland walks, a paradise for hikers, joggers, cyclists and people wishing to enjoy bird song, wild life and outdoor activities.
We should feel happy to return to this hotel if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hntrev0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Perla Hotel
#104 of 267 in Krakow
159 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#120 of 267 in Krakow
112 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#110 of 267 in Krakow
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#108 of 267 in Krakow
253 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#68 of 267 in Krakow
451 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#45 of 267 in Krakow
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrus Hotel

Address: ul. Jana Pietrusinskiego 12, Krakow 30-321, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £27 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming You to the Royal City of Krakow, we invite You to the Petrus Hotel, situated amidst recreational areas of Twardowski Rocks Park. The Hotel is situated merely 1.5Km from The Royal Wawel Castle and a very City Centre, in a peacefull park areas. The combination of comfort, domestic atmosphere, superb cuisine and proffesional service guarantees either family vacation or business/ integrational stay. We provide our guests with 27 comfortably furnished rooms. Each of them is equipped with bathroom, phone and TV set. We may also deliver to the room iron, ironing board, hairdryer on request, and, after prior agreement, a bed for our smallest guests. There is also a cozy restaurant in the hotel, serving dishes of both: polish and international cuisine. Professional and friendly service will turn Your entire stay in Petrus Hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petrus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrus Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing