We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petrus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$169
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
US$276
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$225
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
100
134
50
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
134
50
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggscity centretram stopthe hotel staffmain towntakes around minutesbasic hotelminute walktraditional polish foodother gueststea and coffee facilitiesfriendly hotelpleasant walkold townyogurtsalt minesquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I don't know about other reviewers but I do tend to find that pressing the big white switch on the wall turns the light on so I don't need to use the light app on my phone. Still if you're going to be an Idiot Abroad then why not celebrate the fact by writing a pointless review huh!!!

Hotel Petrus is not a 15000zl ride from Krakow as suggested by one Idiot Abroad (why do we give such folk a passport?) - on average it cost us 20-26zl (£4-£5). However, if you take the taxi to Salwator you can then catch the tram into the city itself which is a bit cheaper.

Food. Aside from scrambled eggs and hot dogs there's a continental breakfast of hams, cheeses, jams, yoghurt, bread and rolls. Plus there's coffee, tea, apple and orange juice and water. Yes, some mornings the scrambled eggs were runny (undercooked) and that needs to be attended to but overall this hotel's food is very good.

Bedroom. We stayed on the 1st Floor. Our only issue is that the walls are a tad thin so if you have noisy neighbours it can be disruptive. The shower was really good in our room. Our towels were good quality and were changed when requested.

Hospitality. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and offer a very warm welcome. Any problems raised or queries made were answered quickly.

Cleanliness. Top marks on this point.

Can certainly happily recommend this hotel to anyone (apart from Idiots Abroad who should perhaps hand in their passports).

Room Tip: If you're disabled ask for a room on the ground floor (Email the hotel ahead of your trip). There is no lift - only stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ijawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik at Petrus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It was a pleasure for us to meet you in our hotel. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I booked this hotel without looking as part of an easy-jet deal. Sadly didn't do my homework! Daft really for a custom world traveler. This hotel is around 25 mins from the airport and sadly did not meet great expectations. Beds were shockingly uncomfortable, shower broken having to be supported with one hand while washing, towels torn and shabby, no lifts, TV one crackly channel, no tea or coffee and the corridors were pitch black at night. Good job phone had a torch!

Breakfast was also poor with only watery eggs and jumbo hotdog sausage on the menu. Cant say I could recommend this gaff not even for a crash over.

What I will say is google search and check on here before you trek to Krakow.

Taxi from hotel to centre is around 15000 each way.

PS don't be fooled by the claim of award winning trip-advisor hotel 2013 awards on the way in! Clearly they didn't stay here.......

Room Tip: Hate giving negative reviews, but book Elsewhere!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrmerodGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My friends and i always go to central Europe in January,and have stayed in some beautiful cities and wonderful hotels.However this hotel is the best we have ever stayed in.Why?Let me tell you.Cleanliness is 10/10.Food 10/10.Hospitality of staff.100/10.This hotel is in a secluded spot but it is excellent.Just look at their facebook page,and see what a magnificent time we all had.They were the most polite and most welcoming staff i have ever met.As far as i am aware they enjoyed our company as well.The food in the restaurant is superb and is all freshly prepared.I would recommend ordering your food when you get back for a certain time because as i said it is all freshly prepared,especially as there was 10 of us.A taxi to town is ordered from the hotel,and costs approx 20 PLN.The more the cheaper.I would recommended this hotel to anyone going to Krakow as you would not be disappointed.....trust me.

Room Tip: Disabled room is room 1
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markfretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for really good reviews. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A gang of 10 of us have just arrived back from a great weeks holiday at the Petrus.
The staff were wonderful, very helpful just couldn't do enough for us.
We go on this type of holiday every year, this is the first time we did not go out of the hotel for evening meals, we had no need to, the hotel served meals to which I can honestly say were well made, good choice and served by a lovely friendly waitress named Kasa, at least I think she spells it that way.
Room's were clean and beds reasonably comfortable, hairdryers available at reception, safety deposit box also at reception with no cost.
Well recommended and we have all said we will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your stay. It was really nice experience. Thank you one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Situated in a pleasant residential area, we found the trip into the city centre fairly easy using the tram. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful (simply ask at reception for the use of a hairdryer if needed). Beds were extremely comfortable and generous in size (unfortunately the undersheets were not quite as generous!) and there was a spacious en-suite. The buffet breakfast offered excellent choice and was frequently replenished. Free WiFi was very reliable and a welcome facility - unfortunately there was a problem with the satelite signal during our entire 5 day stay so we weren't able to watch the English language programmes offered on the TV which was a disappointment. Nevertheless, we felt that the hotel offered excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you are in the older age group you may prefer to request rooms on the first floor as there isn't a lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiegranny1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you. We invite you to stay in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews