We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #21 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed recently in the Melbourne apartment (new) which was in an excellent position directly near the main square (1-2 minute walk) It was very roomy and even being near the square was very quit at night and we were able to sleep on the comfy bed. There was full kitchen facilities although we only used the fridge to keep our water cold. A supermarket only 2 min walk away was handy to get the water and somethings to snack on. The staff at sodispar spoke excellent english and provided information on the area and even picked our bags up at 1100hrs when we had to leave the apartment and looked after them all day till our evening flight.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    155
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
121
294
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We loved our 10 day stay! Sodispar was great. The "Ottawa" apartment was simple, but enough room for our needs, comfortable, modern, and very clean. We traveled with a group of 15 other family members who each made their own apartment reservations elsewhere. Only two of us booked with Sodispar, and we were the envy of the group. We had a great rate, help with our luggage, instructions on how to use the appliances, plenty of hot water, free wi-fi, and weekly maid service included. The property managers made sure we were well taken care of with maps, dining recommendations and tips for our stay in Krakow. The location felt very safe and was less than a five minute walk to the Main Market Square in one direction, and Wawel Castle in the other. The grocery store around the corner was open early and late. No complaints here. A fantastic stay all around.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenrz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Late last year we booked the Amsterdam apartment for a week in May. We received confirmation via email promptly and excellent customer service. On the day we arrived in Krakow a text came through to see if we needed a taxi to the hotel and what time we expected to arrive. On arrival to the office we were told we had been allocated a different apartment (Calgary) but were given no reason for this. Our new apartment was a substantial upgrade so we didn't complain :) The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and in good condition! It was a 15/20 minute walk to the centre of Krakow or a 5 minute walk to the Tram stop.
The only thing I have to moan about was the lack of shower curtain meaning that the bathroom was soaked after a shower and the hot water didn't last very long meaning it was either a quick shower or a cold shower!

Room Tip: Book direct and early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsVonDarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

On a recent trip to Krakow, I found myself at the last minute needing a room for two nights. Having dealt with Sodispar before through work, I went straight to their office to see if anything could be arranged. The employees were packed and ready to leave for the night, but turned things on in the office again to help me, even though it was 30 minutes after closing time. They were able to put me in an apartment one block from the main market for the first night with a huge discount on the price, and then drove me to the apartment.

That apartment was already booked by another party for the second night, but the people at Sodispar volunteered to look for somewhere else for me to stay for my second night. Before checking out on the first morning, they had arranged for me several options with them and other lodgings in Krakow for the second night.

As I said earlier, I had dealt with Sodispar before this trip, and I can say confidently this was no singular occurrence of great customer service; they have been friendly, courteous, and helpful on every occasion.

The apartments provided by Sodispar might not be luxurious hotel rooms with hot tubs and room service, but they do offer excellent value, and I cannot say enough good things about the staff (the fantastic bunch they are!). I would recommend their services to friends, family, or total strangers needing a place to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaraAvis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Spent three nights at the apartments in the old town area. Excellent location two mins walk to the Market Square. Entrance a bit dubious, and had to walk up a lot of steps to get to the apartment so not for the unfit!. Room was fine fully equipped with all that you would need for a short stay. Only negative was the smell that emanated from the bathroom periodically. Overall good value for money with very helpful and friendly staff. Especially the taxi driver, he was great excellent English and very professional. Would definitely stay there again and reccommend to oters.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed in the 'Toronto' appartment - top floor, a cosy & neat place. Ensuite bathroom, but shared kitchen. Although other appartments on the top floor were occupied as well, we barely heard any noise.
If you're looking for an affordable stay but still want some quality, this is the place to be. We payed 100 zloty/night, which is a bargain compared with other spots.
As for the distance to the sights: it's not exactly close to the city center, but still doable on foot. The bus stop to/from the airport, on the other hand, is only 500 m away.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed in Edmonton room on the ground floor. This consisted of a kitchenette, bedroom & bathroom. The furniture consists of IKEA type quality, but this is fine for a basic stay. Location is fine, a 10 minute walk into the old market square. There are plenty of shops nearby for all your basic needs. The only problem is the bathroom, will somebody please put a shower curtain up as it looks like the set of singin in the rain after you have had a shower. The staff are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#18 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#27 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#66 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Property: Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing