We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch Sodispar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #16 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top notch Sodispar”
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We booked to stay at Sophia apartment from April 10 - 15 through the excellent , Transcontintel Travel Service of Glasgow, Scotland. We found the apartment to be very convenient and spotlessly clean. All facilities are provided and the apartment felt very safe.

It is in an ideal location with a 24-hour supermarket and bank cash machine very nearby. There are a large variety of good restaurants in the near vicinity. Staff at Sodispar were ultra efficient, welcoming and friendly. Jerzy met us at the airport and the transfer (via the office to pick up keys and other information) cost 60 PLN which was reasonable.

Sodispar are very customer-orientated and the manager made a courtesy call on our departure to allow us to comment on the quality of their service and offer a reduction for a future visit.

This is something we would certainly take up when visiting Krakow - which is a beautiful city -again.
Apart from our trips to Auchwitz - Birkenau and the Saltmines, we recommend a visit to the Galicia Jewish Museum, ul. Dajwor 18,
Kazimierz

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank ruthmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    154
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
123
297
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

Six of us stopped at the "Liverpool" apartment on Mikoljaska in January 2008 for 5 nights. We paid 2000 PLN between us for the stay which equates to approx £14 per person per night! Which was superb value.
We were collected at the airport by Robert who then took us to the main office to pick up the keys before going onto the apartment. We paid 60 PLN for the taxi ride which I think is a good price for 6 people.
The apartment is located about 2-3 minutes walk from the Rynek Glowny (main square). The train/bus stations are 5-10 minutes walk in the other direction.

The apartment has 3 large bedrooms. Bedrooms 1 & 2 each had a double & a single bed. Bedroom 3 had 4 single beds and a balcony which was good for the smokers! All the bedrooms had wardrobes as well.

There was 2 bathrooms with a shower and toilet in each. 1 of the bathrooms also has a washing machine although that was never used by us.

The living room was filled with a Sofa, a TV, a DVD Player and a dining table with 6 chairs.

The kitchen was small but adequate. It had a small dining table with 3 chairs. As well as fridge freezer and oven & hob.

Overall the apartment was a big plus in our stay in Krakow as it was clean, large enough to handle 6 people without feeling cramped, in a good location and a fair price.

We used Robert's company to go to Auschwitz & The Salt Mines.
The trips cost 300 PLN & 150 PLN respectively.
He also took us back to the airport when we left.

Another plus point for the company was that on the day of our departure our flight wasn't until 9pm. They let us keep the apartment all day until we left which meant we didn't have to traipse around trying to kill time.

On my next stay to Krakow I'd like to think that I'd be able to use Sodispar again as they provide a good service, are very reasonablly priced and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No problems with it
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jeep_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2007

I booked the Zurich apartment (Apartment 4, 19 Stawkowska Ul.) for the period 24 August - 28 August 2007.
We were collected from the airport by the organised taxi driver (£10, which is reasonable for a taxi ride - the train station is about five minutes walk and apparently costs around 80p for the trip from the airport). He didn't speak much English but was very polite.
Stawkoska Ul. is a busy street with a lot of foot traffic, the odd car or taxi, plus the beautiful sight of horses and carriages in the morning and at night (used for taking tourists on scenic rides). The Zurich apartment is literally situated two short blocks from the Main Square on Stawkowska Ul., on the second floor. The building is quiet and very tidy, with good lighting. The apartment is made up of four rooms; kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom/laundry, all connecting via the entranceway at the apartment door.
The kitchen was a good size, and included a table fixed to the wall, and two stools, a fridge freezer, an oven and various items of crockery etc. If you were so inclined, you could cook a meal, but understandably we didn't bother. The kitchen was very nice and clean, and appears to be new-ish (it's definitely newer than my flat in London).
The bedroom had a comfortable double bed, a wardrobe, two lamps, a chair, a book case and a small table. A very large room (bigger than some living rooms in the UK), it had a set of large double windows looking out on to the street below.
The living room was the same size as the bedroom, and contained a chair, a table, a wardrobe, a single bed, a couch (which I think folds out into a double bed?), a wall unit, and a 21 inch TV with satellite. Like the bedroom, it also looked out on the street below. It was clean and comfortable, and nicely organised.
The bathroom contained various shelving units, a toilet and shower box with power shower, as well as a front loading washing machine. All of this appears to fairly new - not more than a year or three.
The whole apartment was very clean and tidy, very well organised, with a folder giving tips and assistance to visitors. The only complaint we possibly had was the lack of a toaster, and that the window coverings were quite light and flimsy (bamboo blinds), meaning the light streaming in at 6am was an unofficial alarm clock, so pack a night mask and ear plugs (to avoid the banter of the more vocal drunks at 4am).
I felt very safe and comfortable, and had no concerns about returning to the apartment by myself late at night by myself.
TIPS:
24 Hour Shop: If you come out of the apartment, and turn right, and walk approximately 50 metres, there is a twenty four hour shop available selling various Co-op or 7-11 type items. Otherwise during the day there is a huge Albert supermarket five minutes away in the Krakow Galleria on the other side of the bus station
Free Guide Book: In Your Pocket Krakow is a free guide book containing various information on events etc. I knew it existed but didn't find it until our last day - surprisingly across the road from the apartment in a café called Nikita's.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Krakow, and found everyone very friendly. I hope to return next year, and will definitely book through Sodispar again.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Flimsy Blinds
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlinterested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

A friend recommended Sodispar to us and we booked a studio for 4 nights in June and asked the company to organise a taxi from the airport. The driver picked us up just as promised (Zibi who was lovely) and took us to the office to collect the appartment keys. We didn't get the studio we had booked; there was a larger appartment free and they gave us that one at the same price which was really nice of them. The appartment (the Yokohama) was large, bright and clean, we had satelite TV and a PC with broadband. The location was excellent just 2 minutes walk from the old town square. Sodispar also arranged a private trip to Auschwitz for us (which happened to be with Zibi again) as it was way too hot to get the bus. We had an evening flight and the Sodispar staff who came to check the appartment and take the keys took our cases to the office for the day. Zibi picked us up outside the appartment later in the afternoon and took us to the office to pay and collect the cases on the way to the airport. We were so happy we booked the appartment rather than a cramped hotel room and we wouldn't hesitate to book again. We couldn't fault the excellent service from Sodispar staff.

  • Liked — Location and space
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lngkparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

We were a family party of five booked to stay in the Oxford apartment for four nights in June. We were advised in the taxi from the airport that they had changed our booking to the Quebec . I had been in contact via email on numerous occasions confirming arrival time, taxi etc (last message one or two days before arrival) and nothing had been mentioned regarding any changes. We all felt a bit annoyed at the way we did not have any say in the matter but did negotiate a rate change as compensation. The apartment was clean but the building and stairways were quite scruffy/dirty and the apartment was very noisy from the street below (pub next door). I would not choose to stay at the Quebec again but would re-book with Sodispar providing an assurance was given about the confirmed choice of apartment.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank weekenderDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2007

My wife, child and I spent 10 days in wonderful Krakow. We stayed in the Zurich apartment. The apartment was clean and functional. You could not beat the location or price.

Travelling with a 3 year old is always an experience. After she got car sick on one of our day trips the washing machine proved to be invaluable. Plus having a washing machine means you don't have to pack as much.

The Sodispar staff is superb. Prompt communications via email. Highly recommend using their taxi service.

I would use Sodispar again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Size and location
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeti249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham,England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2006

My wife and I stayed in the Apartment 'Sophia'.It was situated just off the main square.Jerzy the owner of the apartments was a very friendly guy with lots of advice on where to eat etc.

We visited in February the apartment was warm,safe and secure with all modern appliances. I would definitly use again.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank colis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
500 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
941 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
352 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
886 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Property: Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing