We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #18 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Currently staying at the apartments as a young couple couldn't of asked for anymore. The communication with the staff prior to arrival was excellent and that's carried on throughout our stay. The staff couldn't be anymore helpful and friendly, they are a real asset to the company. The apartment were a short walk from the centre, 15 minuits, but this was no bother to me as it was a pleasent walk along main roads and you always felt safe. The aparyment itself is great for the price you pay. Has everything you need for a short stay and was kept well and very clean. Would recommend to anyone visiting krakow, you will not feel let down.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmajay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    158
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
126
306
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
695 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at sodispar apartments for 3 nights at the end of March with a friend. We were first attracted by the very low prices - 10 euro per pers per night - for an apartment with free wifi/TV and private bathroom with shower. The place is perfect for any traveler, as it is cheap but doesn't have a hostel feeling at all. The place was perfectly clean and the beds were comfy. The wifi was excellent in the whole building. There is a new, spotless clean kitchen to share with 4 other apartments. It is located about 15 -20 mins walk from the main square and there are plenty of shops around to buy food from. The best thing about this place is the service, the 3 receptionists I encountered were the friendliest ever, providing maps and information about the touristic attractions in Krakow. The booked a taxi to the airport for us before we even arrived - Great customer service prior to arrival and during our stay. I love this place and would go back if in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent a month in the Turin apartment on Golebia. One street away from the main square, surrounded by wonderful bars, cafes and restaurants. The room was warm, cosy and clean with cooking facilities and fridge. The cleaners sent did a lovely job, any queries I had were seen to quickly by exemplary staff. Can't wait to stay here again, TOP CHOICE in Krakow!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Flew from liverpool, picked up from airport by a very nice young man. Spoke very good English. Dropped off and took us into apartment which was yet again a perfect location, just 2 minutes from the square.
If you haven't tried them yet don't hesitate. All the staff very friendly and helpfull. This is our fourth visit in different apartments, all within 5 minutes of the square.well done once again....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dave552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Sodispar slightly out of town (appox. a 15 min walk) which was fine. We were picked up at the airport and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They were very kind in allowing us to access our room early and leave our bags with them after we had left the room. The room was clean however very small, and compared to the advertised pictures not quite what we had expected. The kitchen wasn't really a kitchen it had a fridge and a kettle and a safe. There was a table and 2 chair squeezed in and the bathroom was very small too. The shower we struggled with, there was only enough hot water for one person, and we struggled to have the water spray at us not the wall. However, it was clean and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I have to agree with the previous review it was a bit little a student room /hostel. There was also a bit of an issue with being able to hear the neighboring rooms. I would recommend this for a student of professional however I think the images from booking.com were very different from our room. Or possibly we booked the wrong room!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a loft room for three nights and were really impressed with the value, especially having seen all the great reviews.

Contact with the staff via email was efficient and easy and they gave us information on what bus to take the get there (292), as well as offering a taxi transfer.

When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded for free to the York apartment. The apartment was spacious and clean, welcoming and cosy. Everything worked well, with a good hot shower and fast wifi. All in all we were thoroughly impressed with the value for money.

The staff gave us town maps and information of tourist attractions/trips which was really useful. We couldn't fault the service they provided.

The location is slightly off the centre, but if you don't mind a fifteen minute walk (we didn't at all), then the location is fine. Plus, it meant we passed the lovely Chata restaurant, which we visited twice because it was so cosy and nice.

I would highly recommend Sodispar to travellers looking for a good quality but affordable place to stay. As a young couple we wanted somewhere that was cosy and much nicer than a hostel, and Sodispar provides exactly this.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just got back from a stay at Sodispar Apartments in Golebia Street. Great apartment, no frills but fantastic location and value for money. They arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport by two lovely young Polish gentlemen who could not have been more helpful and informative. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#23 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#21 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#72 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Property: Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing