We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest staff I have experienced in a long time, highly recommendable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #18 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest staff I have experienced in a long time, highly recommendable.”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Staff made us feel really well come and important, happy to help in anyway we could. We were mega impressed with the small organised tour to Auschwitz they arranged for us too.
The room was really clean and tidy, perfect for what we needed also an excellent shower!
Only criticism would be the stair climb to the top level bedroom only because of the location, we had done a lot of walking the stairs were a bit of a killer! Great price, would definitely return to krakow and most definitely would return to Sodispar to stay. Great for city break or travellers!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki33-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    158
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
126
306
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braine-Le-Comte
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

My Family and I traveled to Krakow on the 26th of December and stayed at the Bristol (Sodispar) Apt. for five nights. The apartment is as it appears on their web site: page.http://www.sodispar.pl/. We decided to stay here after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor, and Sodispar has many apts. at different price points. I sent them an e-mail, and they responded very quickly with their recommendations. My only two complaints are- the apartment is not adequately marked on the building. I understand that it was due to a remodel. You will receive a card from the office with all of the location information, however Apt.8A will not appear on the intercom/doorbell pad. My second complaint is that the beds have very basic mattresses. I can't imagine that many people will find them comfortable for an extended stay. The staff was very helpful. When we arrived, we did not have the satelite box for the t.v., and our bathroom sink was leaking. The service person arrived within two hours. Check out is at 11:00, our flight left at 3:15. We dropped our luggage at the 24 hour desk, a 2-3 minute walk from our apt., and the main square. There is an airport shuttle, 70 zlotys, about $25.00 bucks for the three of us; a twenty minute drive from the 24 hour desk location. We had plenty of space, and the building itself was very quite. The Bristol apt. is located three blocks away from the main square. Numerous restaurants, shops and tour outlets. The main train station is about 10 minutes away by foot. There is a very large shopping area next to the train station. In the shopping complex you will find a Carrefour grocery store on the bottom level. Good for grabbing whatever groceries you want for your apt. There are other smaller food stores around the main square, but they are pretty limited in inventory. Lastly, if you stay near the "Old Town", bars get out at 02:00 a.m., lots of singing, laughing, talking, etc. in the streets around then. Take ear plugs, or ask for lodging that does not face the streets towards the interior of the " Old Town". Have fun!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinainBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2010

It has been a great experience. The apartments are very confortable and located in a good area, 10 minutes away walking from the old town. The people of the staff are great, very friendly and they helped us a lot during our tryp. The day we will come back, we will surely stay in the same place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Stayed at Sodisapar from 21 November for 3 nights. Had taxi transfer and went to Auschwitz with the Sodispar driver Michael as well. The first room we stayed in was a modern apartment with everything you could need including air conditioning, wi-fi, tv, microwave oven very pleased ideal room for a short city break. Krachow is a easy city to get around, the main sights being the castle and the market square. Plenty of cheap bars and restaraunts and very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happylambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Stayed for two nights at these apartments. Staff contacted before stay to confirm and provide details and were even available to speak with our non english speaking taxi driver to give directions. Overall more than helpful with maps, directions and offered advice on different ways to get around the city ( could not be faulted).

The rooms themselves were very neat , basic but clean and shower was good, beds were comfy though only single duvets?? we were offered others. Apartments on the top floor, without a lift so if stairs are an issue not advisable. Location is only a 10 minute walk right into the old town area, and easy to get to, however being on a side street the road is quiet for a good nights sleep.

The 24hr free access to an internet office, which unlike some of these facilities had fast connection and free to use pcs - v handy. Got a discounted rate on my stay, but at normal rates is still good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed in Exeter apartment from 26th Oct for 4 nights. For the price we paid - €160, which included a late check out of 6p.m on our last day, we were delighted with the apartment. It was a one min walk from main square, close to some nice restaurants and walking distance to lots of attractions. As a previous poster said it is a bit noisy at night but i imagine it would be in any hotel or apartment in this area. There was a slight smell of stale smoke in the apartment but it was possible to adjust the radiators and open the windows. Would stay again, and can't wait to go back to Krakow, what a fantastic city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in Exeter Appartment. 1 min walk into main square. When imade the booking i Arranged a taxi from airport, the driver was very friendly and took us to the office to collect our keys then onto the appartment (70zl). We decided to get the train back to airport 8 zl pp which was easy enough and there was no pressure to go with a taxi from the staff at sodispar.

Appartment was spotless, clean and warm. Ironing board, washing machine, toilet roll, washing up liquid etc all provided. Plenty of wardrobe storage. There were a few drawbacks though - i couldnt see any smoke detectors in whole building, it was located on 4th floor - no lift and every night there was music blarring and people screeming on the streets outside until early hours of morning which could be clearly heard from our room. The bed wasnt too comfy either.

Unfortunatley we left it too late to arrange a late check out as there were other guests arriving on our day of departure, however we were allowed to leave our belongings in another office (not main one which was slightly out of centre of town) but one a few streets away. This was really helpful.

We paid 580 zl for 4 nights and thought this was good value. If i returned to Krakow i would definitely stay in an appartment rather than a hotel - there were loads around. I would recommend these appartments for location, friendly helful staff and value for money but not sure i would stay in the exeter appartment again mainly for the noise factor.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#23 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#21 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#73 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Property: Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing