We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Markets”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We went for a long weekend to go to the Christmas Market, but was felt left down by it. The Hotel was excellent lovely rooms, nice and warm, minus 4 outside, breakfast was buffet style and could not complain about quality, only complaint we were stopped from taking a cup of coffee out of the restaurant after we finished breakfast. The bar opened at 7am closed 1am, lager was £1.80 a pint, same as outside and was 5.6 percent. staff really friendly and hotel was very clean, all staff spoke very good English, they get paid £1.30.per hour, so tipping was welcomed, if you like shopping 10minute up the road a shopping mall, 3 floors just a bit smaller than lake side with McDonalds. KFC and the old C&A clothes shop,

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear and was very quiet, the front was on the main road, but all rooms were double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your opinion, we are thankful for your positive comment, as well as constructive remark.
We hope you come back to hotel Wyspianski again.

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I had booked this hotel 6 months in advance. We had requested a double room. The hotel looked very nice when we arrived at reception. It was a long trip for my wife who is disabled and was she was looking forward to a lie down. We were allocated our rooms on the second floor. To our horror the room was like a corridor with two single beds head to head along the wall. My wife needs help during the night and this was clearly an unsuitable arrangement. We went back to reception and told them that the room was not suitable giving the reasons stated above. They told us that the hotel was full and they could do nothing for us. I told them that my wife needs to take her morphine and she needed somewhere to stay again the said they could do nothing. We sat in reception for some time saying we would stay there to Sunday as we had nowhere to go then this was Thursday. The hotel just did not care.
I then phoned my travel company who arranged us to stay at another hotel. Hotel Spats we did have to pay the taxi fare to the new hotel but what a difference the hotel was a credit to Poland.
On our return to Belfast we contact out travel agent who inquired about a refund we were to find out that they had deducted the first night stay from our refund.
Shame on you Wyspianski Hotel for treating a disabled woman so badly you are a disgrace to your nation.
We will never return to Poland again.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank colin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always try to comply with requests of our guests.
However we kindly inform that in this case we didn't know about your request for a double room, because the travel agent didn't pass on the information to the hotel.
We checked the documentation of your booking which we received from Miki Travel. The booking was made for a twin standard room, with two separate beds and a double bed arrangement is impossible in this type of room. There was no information about your request for sure.
Moreover unfortunately in these days the hotel was fully booked and the change of the room wasn't possible at the reception, when you arrived to the hotel.
We regret that it happened and you have such bad memories from Krakow.

Yours faithfully,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hotel is so close to the old town that you can think you are really inside the historical area. the rooms are comfortable and clean and the balcony provides a nice smoking area. the hotel was many rooms and it is possible to have a reservation is a very short time with a very good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank anca_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank your very much for your opinion, we cordially invite you to the hotel Wyspianski in the future.
It's true - you can always check the prices and make an online booking in a simple way trough our website directly or contact us by e-mail.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The only thing I would say is that the rooms are very hot and there was no temperature control apart from opening the window, however this didn't really cause a problem as the street outside was quiet.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
The hotel was excellent considering the low price. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was very small with 2 single beds placed end to end. Rooms on higher floors looked much bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your opinion, we are thankful for your positive comment, as well as constructive remark. We hope you come back to hotel Wyspianski again. Please book classic room then, which is more spacious.

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here for the second year and cant fault it too much. Sure it gets busy at breakfast time but we were never left short and the staff do a great job keeping everything replenished. Rooms are comfortable and clean, reception staff helpful and its perfectly situated for the old town. Wouldn't take a risk anywhere else as we get such a good deal there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find 2 twin beds, each with nightstand, a leather loveseat, 2 leather chairs, a coffee table, a desk/chair and still have open floor space.

Our room 426 had a view of the tops of the churchs and the castle.

The only down side was a lack of AC and with the window open street noise was disruptive.

Room Tip: Ask for a western view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel, always as a single male traveller. The hotel is a ten minute walk from central station and only a few minutes walk from the central square of the old town. It is just across the road from the Planty which is a wide green strip which goes all round the edge of the old town roughly where the old city walls used to be so the location is excellent.
The bedroom each time has been warm and clean with up to date fittings and comfortable.
The staff have been friendly and helpful. So altogether great value for money.
There is free wifi in the lobby area and where I was on the first floor, I also got wifi on my phone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#44 of 262 in Krakow
856 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing