We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #85 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Isle of Man, British Isles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from Krakow and I would like to congratulate all at the Wyspianski for their great service . The rooms which we had upgraded to Classic were spacious and comfortable . The breakfasts were adequate but a little boring . The position of the hotel is great for the main square being maybe 800 metres away . The hotel was busy but quiet in the bedrooms. I would use this hotel again if I return to Krakow.

Room Tip: Upgrade to one above standard if you can and try to avoid the roof space rooms in the new section as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cronk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    677
    322
    72
    34
See reviews for
208
511
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I picked this hotel for its location and price. The hotel is about 3 minutes from the main square in Krakow and therefore an excellent location. We picked the basic room and that is probably the best way to describe this twin room. Having said that the room was perfectly adequate for our needs, it was small but you had everything you needed, the beds were comfortable, room clean and even 2 bottles of complimentary water in the room. So for the money it was excellent value. One tip tho they appear to think it's necessary to have rubber backed under sheets on the bed which can lead to a very hot sweaty night, do what I did and take it off!!!! A safe in the room even at an extra charge would be something I would like to see as we all travel with cameras, phones etc these days, that said the city seems to be very safe. The staff were very polite and helpful, the breakfast was very varied and there was plenty off it. I used Sun Tranfers form the transfers to and from the airport, which was £27.00 return for 2 of us in a private taxi, I would definitely recommend them for airport transfers, we also used Krakow Tours for our tour to Auschwitz, I can also recommend them. As I said our room was basic but excellent value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the website, they have various different categories of rooms, so make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed opinion about hotel Wyspianski.
Please note, that deposit box is available at the reception desk at guest's disposal and it is free of charge. Additionaly our Premium rooms are equipped with safe (free of charge).
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Wyspianski in the future.

Best regards,
Agata Odziewa
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this hotel through easy jet holidays, the room was fine , clean, and comfortable. Nothing to get excited about was quite basic. but for what we paid it was a nice stay. Didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Staff on reception were nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for its great location 5 mins walk if that ! From the main square. Always taxis at the front if you need one and in walking distance of all popular areas in the city such as main square, Wawel castle. Jewish quarter schindlers factory, ghetto wall ( what's left of it ) and the chairs memorial. It's a nice walk if weathers ok.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon two weeks ago. The location is the one highlight of this hotel, it's only 5mins walk from the old square. Our room was a standard & is really small. The bathroom was about the same size as that of an airplane toilet. The staff were quite rude & not pleasant when asking anything & checking in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sammy1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here in Feb 2013. Hotel is about 20 minute walk from the train station where the bus from the airport dropped us off. The room was pretty basic and small but clean and just what we needed for our 2 night stay. The best thing about this hotel is the location and is pretty much a 5 minute straight line walk to the main square. If I were to return to Krakow I would stay here again. The only complaint I could have is that the room smelled like stale smoke but nothing that opening the window for an hour or two doesnt solve!

Room Tip: Ask if they have non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meestawhips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallasey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked this hotel for its location,just a few minutes from the square,the hotel was clean, comfy beds,shower was pretty powerful,breakfast was good, with a good choice,downside was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room,not unless you upgrade,no English channels on the TV,not that we stayed in the room much,we would stay here again as we plan to go back next year,so a travel kettle is a must,like most people we like a brew in the morning,they do have Wi Fi,best time to use is first thing in the morning or late at night,it's a bit slow in the daytime, Peter from wallasey

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel and location. The pictures do not do it justice. Our room was small but still felt spacious. And my goodness the shower was great! Miss it. And the beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety, I'm not normally a breakfast eater but I fell in love with the scrambled eggs and the sausages and onion.
There is only one toaster in the dinning room for everyone though there are two rooms for breakfast.
My only issue is that as we were travelling as a college group, our dinner was a set menu and I wasn't really a fan. However a three course meal every evening was a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
616 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
813 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#49 of 259 in Krakow
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing