We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #90 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the last few years. The rooms are clean, well maintained and comfortable. There is a good range of food provided for breakfast, and the staff are polite and helpful. The rooms have free wi-fi, and the view from rooms is pleasant (not spectacular). I was on a field trip on both occasions, so did not spend much time in the hotel, but it was reassuring to know that after a long day out, the hotel was a decent one to return to. I think it offers very good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jond0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was a part of our package tour to Krakow in july 2014. The hotel is OK, but the room was small, and there was no double bed, bud two beds placed in a row along the wall. This has obviously been a conference hotel from the beginning. The staff was very serviceminded. Breakfast was not the best we have had in a hotel. No eggs and dry bread. Otherwise OK. The location was the best about the hotel, near the old town and the railwaystation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room faced to the parking to avoid traffic noise. Ask if they have room with a standard do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Knut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited Krakow and Oswieczim during last advent and stay in this hotel. It was nice accommodation but has its issues.I will start with positives: big and clean rooms, small dogs are allowed, located just in the city center, room has terrace with breath-taking view, wifi works great, town is magnificent, personal is polite and reception had nice Christmas decoration.
and now negatives: when we made reservation, we were not told, that hotel does not have own parking place. the parking just in front of the building is a property of town and we had to pay separately from the reservation...and it was pricey as hell. we were not directly told that hotel HAS parking place, but we somehow considered it automatic. another thing is that our room was quite cold and we, not used to polish Decembers, were freezing, especially at night. rooms have big windows and terrace-doors and they make that cold feeling even more intensive.
I would like to advice you also to change your currency at home, if possible or in some Krakowian bank. in exchange room in the town they cheated on people.

Room Tip: room on the highest floors are warmer. it is important especially in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByzantineEyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was part of the the tour we took. I liked it because it was near the historic town. It is very safe to walk. We didnt like that they dont provide appropiate european adaptors because the one provided dont fit all kinds of connections. We were not able to charge our devices at all. The A/C barely felt cold so we request some to check it and he said that it was working properly and that it was the coldest, which is not nice when it is warm in summer. The breakfast buffet was varied and good. In general the property looks clean and the room was clean too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank josevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay here and I would urge you not to listen to the moaning minnies who find the time to complain about the tv, shower size and the fact you have to exit the hotel via the reception....... Stay at home! This hotel is cheap and cheerful yet went beyond all expectations. The rooms are spacious and clean, have ample space in the bathrooms, hot powerful showers and clean towels daily. The tv is polish however if you want to stay in you can get euro news on channel 14 which is very up to date. The reception were very efficient and friendly and helped us book tours and navigate around the city. There is a small bar and outdoor restaurant area which is run by waiting staff from the hotel. The food is hot, fresh and tasty. The staff always have a smile on their faces and spoke good English. Yes the hotel does not have air con but we were provided with a fan and this was fine with the windows open, we were never too hot or stuffy and it was 30 degrees some days. This hotel suits people who are looking for a clean and comfortable stay yet not expecting the savoy. I will definitely return here without a doubt. We didn't have breakfast as I don't enjoy the European breakfast but went across the zebra crossing at the end of the road, to the first hotel on the right who served the most amazing scrambled egg , omlettes, coffee and yogurts.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Went in summer when temp was 30 degrees and found hotel room that we stopped in had no air con. Otherwise a very nice pleasant and friendly hotel. Very close to the town centre and square only a couple of minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paddy655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only good point about this hotel was the location, just minutes away from the main square and within walking distance of many attractions. Breakfast very poor and rooms very basic with no air conditioning which meant very little sleep due to the heat and the road traffic as the window had to be left open. Did try to upgrade but were told there were no other rooms available. Staff friendly enough and the hotel vas very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms very basic and small, no air conditioning so even though there was no noise from other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melin837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#45 of 261 in Krakow
843 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#73 of 261 in Krakow
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing