We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Krakow
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
US$276
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
US$175
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
205
327
122
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
327
122
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk bargreat locationmusic academyold townthe main squaretrain stationno safe in the roomhand towelsminute walkair conbasic hoteltea and coffee facilitiesfifth floorgood sizeopen the windowscrambled eggswould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed two nights as a group of 26 ended their time together in Conference (not held at this venue). The rooms were clean but the furnishings had some oddities. For the life of me I can't understand why they opted for one wooden "kitchen" chair and a backless stool as the sole seating option is such a large room. There was something akin to a couch in the room but was really a foldout bed with nothing to serve as a back rest. It was quite uncomfortable. The beds were comfortable but a bit on the narrow side. I'd guess they were 80 cm while other hotels opt for the 90 cm size. The service on all counts was courteous and professional. The cleaning staff was exceptionally friendly.
The location was very near to the main square and all of the action in that part of town and also available to the bus and train stations. For what you get, it is as good a value as anything you will find inside the Old Town.
Methinks the breakfast at $11 USD is a bit overpriced but the food was good and plentiful although the bin of scrambled eggs and sausages did not keep the food warm. The value is found, I guess, in that I saw many patrons preparing themselves a takeaway lunch assembled from the rolls, lunch meats, cheeses and fruit that were laid out. $11 for two meals is not such a bad deal but, in all honesty, the price might be so high just because people opt to carry food out of the dining room.
I am used to patronizing less expensive establishments but I was booked with friends for a final day together in the area. If I returned to Krakow with a yen to take a step up, I'd visit again and wouldn't hesitate to send friends in for a visit.
BTW, the WiFi connection in our first room was not very stable but Reception did not hesitate to give us access to a few other rooms and allowed us to choose a room to our liking. Yes,the connection improved in our second room.!
I'm not sure if it was a clerical error or a special incentive but we didn't end up having to pay for the underground, monitored parking that was quoted at $20/night. That was a big plus...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter with no road noise. Street side can be noisy, especially as the trams pass on the nearby arterial.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN B, General Manager at Campanile Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your comments and I'm very glad to hear you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We recognize your concerns about some of the maintenance items that may need some immediate attention. Thanks to your comments, our engineering department were able to address and resolve. We also have upcoming projects that are scheduled to upgrade and renovate within this year that would add to the constant improvements. We are looking forward to be of service again to you in the future. Thank you for choosing the Campanile Hotel Cracow.

Best regards,

Jan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After reading Hotel reviews about the noise at very hotels, I was conflicted as I wanted to stay by the square but somewhere quiet. This was perfect! Only a couple blocks to the Square and across the other way to charming neighborhoods. The Hotel was modern, quiet, perfect location.and the price was right. I would stay here in a minute. Go ahead and book you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer4Ever63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN B, General Manager at Campanile Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,


I would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay and I'm very glad to hear you found our staff to be very friendly. Our location is a definite advantage when visiting Cracow. Hoping to welcome you again soon,

Besr regards,

Jan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location is great walking distance for all sightseeing and it is in old town. Staff were friendly and tried to help. Room was very basic, not enough towels,no furniture to speak off and our bed was not made according to standards. The sheet did not cover our mattress and had to ask twice, we are not going to sleep on a uncovered mattress, very unhygienic. Finally when we returned to our room, there was a sheet slapped on the bed. I have travelled for 50 years on business and leisure and never encountered this. We had to make the bed ourselves, we were very happy to leave the hotel. Do not recommend this to mature couples, or people with standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepyhred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN B, General Manager at Campanile Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos commentaires. Votre opinion est importante pour nous, même si je regrette que votre séjour n'a pas répondu à vos attentes dans certains domaines, et pour cela je suis vraiment désolé. Tous les commentaires reçus ont été bien discuté avec les employés pour assurer l'amélioration.

Croyant à vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel,

Jan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In the heart of Old town, Krakow! Not a luxury hotel but all you need for a city vacation.
We did not have breakfast included, but went to the Milkbar two blocks uo the street every morning, much better! All you need…

Room Tip: Avoid the street?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN B, General Manager at Campanile Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed backs. Our our location is a premium advantage for our guests, allowing them plurality of options for leisure and visiting.
We are looking forward to be of service to you again soon,

Best regards,

Jan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my wife spent long weekend at Campanile hotel. Hotel is very modern, room is clean and spacious, bathroom is very good. Bed is spacious, quite comfortable although there was only one blanket for 2 people. Location is very central, just 200 m from the grand market square and all the sightseeings of old city of Krakow. Some nice bars and restaurants are located nearby.
Service is excellent and fast, receptionists speak fluent English and answered our questions on the city, gave directions etc. A couple of small problems (water flow too weak in the shower, TV remote not working properly) were rapidly resolved. Upon our departure we also used luggage room. We didn't order breakfast as it was overpriced though.
The only problem for us was the noise from the street Sw Thomasza which our window was facing. There was a conservatoire across the hotel and a couple of student pubs nearby which made a lot of noise late in the evening. I would strongly recommend much calmer side facing the park.

Room Tip: Rooms facing park are quiter, as street Thomasz gets very noisy in the evening!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN B, General Manager at Campanile Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at Campanile Cracow. Our hotel is situated in a peaceful historical area, however sometimes it can be louder at night from the street Tomasza. We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay here and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews