We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel ,Great location”
Review of Campanile Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Krakow
Ranked #69 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
HAMPSHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel ,Great location”
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Went for a 3 day trip to Krakow (couple30,s),found Campanile on here. Hotel was spotlessly clean and in a great location , seemed to be a 5 min stroll from all the main areas,rooms very clean,if a touch basic, saying that had everything you need for a short break , great shower !! , hotel staff very helpful ,would certainly recommend this hotel as a good base to see Krakow.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bircham8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    295
    109
    24
    10
See reviews for
58
253
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Good if not exceptional rooms with aircon, which was nice. The best bit about this hotel was the location. Old Krakow is seperated by a ring of trees from the new (see google maps). It is best to get a hotel within this. The Campanile was just a few blocks from the centre. the hotel itself was very nice and clean and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — Location and quality
  • Disliked — Nothing really, breakfast was a bit bland
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subedei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2008

The Campanile was great. We stayed at the Campanile for two nights over a weekend. Although it was only a two star hotel the rooms were huge and very clean and tidy and we had the option of taking a non smoking room. I knew when I booked the hotel that it was close to the centre of town but I was very surprised to see it was only around the corner from the main square and only a 5 minute walk to the train station which was very convenient.
The girl on reception was very friendly when we arrived but on the day of departure the reception staff were not very helpful.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank eurogirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2008

My friend & I arrived home today having stayed at the Campanile for the last week. The Reception staff were very friendly and very helpful Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very clean. Beds changed every 2 days, towels daily, Breakfast choices are varied and something for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. So near the town centre and within walking distance of most places through the parkland that goes around the town. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Krakow

  • Liked — EVERYTHING !!!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshirePansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

I really want to like the Campanile. The location is good in that it is about 4 blocks from the main square, but not on the main roads there. However, on our first stay we were given a nonsmoking twin park view room--you'd think that is good, but the road just across the park is very busy with trams and police/ambulance sirens day and night.

Plus, they said they have a/c but it is only minimal. And, if you want to enjoy the park, you'd have to open the window and let out the a/c. The room showed a temp of 24.6C or higher all the time. It didn't matter what you tried to set the temp at. So we tried to figure when to open/close window to help cool but not let in heat. Sort of a game.

Room was adequate size with just barely large enough desk and wardrobe. Lounge chair was a twin bed folded in half. Bath decent size with tall step in tub/shower and toilet very close to wall.

Room needs some attention--peeling wallpaper, etc.

We left some bags with the hotel while we took off on a jaunt for a few days. Decided to return for convenience, price, and unknowns of moving to another hotel. Luggage room opens to desk and we were encouraged to go in/out as we pleased, so not secure, but our bags were still sitting in the same place when we returned.

This time we were given a nonsmoking double room on the fifth floor facing the street. It was a lot better than our previous room. It was larger, the air conditioning actually cooled the room, and it was much quieter. It didn't matter that the room faced the elevator as there is an interior door between the entry/bath and the sleeping area. Only downside to this room was that the shower/bath wall tiles need some cleaning to remove mold.

In both rooms!the wifi was intermittent, but manageable. The porcelin bottom of the tub was chipped, probably from scrubbing.

I would stay again, but ask for a room not facing the park and maybe on a higher floor.

Maids were the most enthusiastic I've ever seen. Front desk staff nice and try to be helpful.

After I had booked I checked back online and snagged a 3 nights for the price of 2 at the corporate Campanile site so cancelled original booking.

Breakfast is OK--yoghurt, cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, coffee, tea for 20 PLN. Not much open in the neighborhood before 10 am as alternative.

There is a great family restaurant just down the block. Look for a menu in the window with pierogies and the like. They were great. Close early.

Also, if you need self service laundry while in Krakow, there is a great little place SE from the old town called Frania Cafe Pralnia(my husband went there). Address: ul Wrzesinska 6/1 They have a website. He said it wasn't far, but across a busy road. The woman who runs it was very attentive and helpful and the machines were in good shape. Has a cafe and wifi.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens , England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Went to Krakow in Feb for a few nights. We arrived off the Ryan Air flight at about 8pm and we hadnt booked a taxi, we had read up that the train was the best way to get to Krokow but the bus from the airport was too full and it meant waiting half an hour for the next one, we got pestered by taxi drivers and in the end decided to get a taxi in the end which cost about £15. The hotel was within walking distance of the train station so we caught the train back to the airport which was much cheaper.
The hotel is in a great postition in the centre of Krakow and the rooms were of a high standard.
Krakow is lovely and there are plenty of bars and resturants. The trip to the salt mines is definately worth a visit but not if your afraid of heights!! We went to Auswitz which most people visit, however if your visiting on a cold day in winter make sure your dressed up warm because its very open and exposed! We went to the salt mines and Auswitz on 2 seperate days which is worth it beacuse thy ey are long trips and theres lots of walking involved and not much time to stop for meals.
We went to Krakow for 4 days which is long enough in winter as there is only so much you can do in the cold.
Overall this was a lovely few days holiday!

  • Liked — Large Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — The staff at the reception were not very helpful
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidaySarahAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

This was one of the best city breaks ever and this is partly due to Krakow itself and partly due to this hotel. The staff was super nice, the breakfast buffet had a lot to offer (best to go earlier than later though), we found a great price looking on the Internet (around 44 Euros) and mostly, the location of this hotel was just perfect. In fact, more than perfect : it is merely a 7 minutes walk from the train / bus stations; you are already in the historic center, so as soon as you step out, you are surrounded by beautiful buildings and history; and you are also about a 10 minutes walk from Wawel castle and 20 minutes from Kazimierz. Furthermore, you don't have to go far at all to experience good food and good nights : on the same street as the hotel, you'll find Café Philo and Café Larousse, two very cool little cafes. You'll also find Boogie and Cafe Mannekin, two awesome bars. The first one is a bit fancier and is specialized in cool drinks and smoothies. The second is full of locals and offer a lot of different vodkas (cherry, vanilla, honey, mandarin, mad dogs, etc). The bar staff is awesome and the prices are cheap. If you go further down the street, past Florianska Street, you'll find Pizza Amorem, a great Italian pizzeria that serves only pizza and right across the street, Chlopskie Jadlo, one of a chain of Polish peasant food. The decor is great and this is quite a fun night. (There is also another one almost beside the hotel. Go out of the hotel, turn right on Tomasza, then first left.)

A perfect stay.

  • Liked — Everything but mostly the location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadians-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#86 of 260 in Krakow
1,450 reviews
Rezydent Hotel
#65 of 260 in Krakow
936 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#61 of 260 in Krakow
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#32 of 260 in Krakow
345 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Wit Stwosz Hotel
#74 of 260 in Krakow
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Krakow

Property: Campanile Krakow
Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza 34, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Campanile Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Krakow Hotel Krakow
Campanile Hotel Krakow
Krakow Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing