We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #33 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the end of June 2011. Partner has stayed in Holiday Inns in the past when he worked abroad but, in his opinion, this place was in a different league. Do take time to read the complimentary "Krakow in Your Pocket" booklet they give you at reception when you check in - I'm not usually into guide books but the contents of this one were fascinating and very helpful - Tips on everything from restaurants, things to see, excursions, traditions, laws etc e.g. Do not chance crossing a road when the red man is showing (even if there's no traffic) as this will attract an on the spot fine - even for tourists! We also picked up a free street map in the taxi - this too was invaluable throughout our stay. Anyway back to the hotel : - Great location, turning right out of the hotel, it's only approx 4-5 minutes easy walk into Rynek Glowny (the main square in Krakow where everything is happening). Turning left from the hotel and it's only a 15 minute walk to the old jewish quarter, Kazimierz . Rooms comfortable - only problem we had was that it did get a little warm during the night even with the aircon on full tilt. Breakfasts were self service with a good supply of hot and cold choices and a fantastic choice of teas - everything from Earl Gray, Assam, Peppermint, Rosehip, Green etc. Contrary to a previous review, I'd say, if you're from the UK, you'll find the bar prices very reasonable Rooms were serviced to a high standard every day Would not hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    548
    153
    22
    18
See reviews for
231
561
76
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel advertises itself as a five star hotel but that is far from the truth. We were given a room in the old wing which was quite worn out and nothing special, I would barely give it a three star rating. Me and my wife were on our anniversary and were quite disappointed with the standard, advertising this hotel as a five star is simply lying to the customers!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed with my wife at the Holiday Inn Krakow and one thing that distinguished the hotel from any other Holiday Inn was the helpful attitude of the staff and the friendliness of the front office manager who explained to me some benefits of my priority club membership of which I was unaware as a new member. The rooms were very well maintained, decent size and quiet. Unfortunately we never had a chance to use the restaurant so cannot really comment on that but I do wish we had some more channels on TV so that I could have followed Wimbledon live.

The hotel is centrally located and everything you want to do in Krakow is within walking distance. The hotel also arranged a tour to the salt mines which was with a small and select group and well managed. Overall, a very enjoyable experience and I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone including business people, couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sahsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The Holiday Inn Krakow City Center is extremely well-located, which was an important factor when I chose the hotel, as I was travelling with an elderly relative.
The hotel itself is well-organised, clean and well-maintained.
My husband and I had a room on the second floor, my parents-in-law had a room on the ground floor. The ground floor rooms must be disabled-access rooms - it was much larger and had a bath, our room had a shower cubicle only.
Both rooms had fridges, tea and coffee-making facilities, flat-screen TVs and were very clean and comfortable.
My only issue with the hotel is that its bar prices were pretty expensive - even by UK standards! That was a shame, as it put us off coming back to the hotel for a drink or a cuppa.

Room Tip: For a bigger room, as for one on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cslSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed 3 nights in June, 2011. Loved the location, close to tram, Market Square. Krakow is a walking city. Lovely time in Krakow. People there are very welcoming and helpful. Holiday Inn was a cut-above. Award winning hotel and deserving of it. Large room! Large bath! Comfortable beds, good cooling system. High ceilings which I love. Lovely courtyard, wonderful restaurant. Great internet, no signal problem at all. Very accommodating staff, very accommodating city. You will be treated well in Krakow!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiskor, Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Reviwer,
Thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor . We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay in Holiday Inn Krakow.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Krakow a leader in excellence.
We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Lukasz Piskor
Holiday Inn Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

one of the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! great location - walking distance to the old city. rooms are very comfortable, most non smoking. Bed and pillows - so soft and comfortable that it's real torture to get up in the morning. :-) reception stuff is very helpful and always ready to help, will search Internet if they do not know the answer to uor question and will immediately print u out all information. all is done with a great smile. staying here for the 2nd time and will stay only here while going to Krakow. Free WiFi in rooms with great speed, complementary bottle of water. Clean, cozy, safe. Great breakfast!
u will not regret if u stay here - no matter alone in business or with family on a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JungleCatUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poconos, PA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were back in Krakow after a few years, and can happily report that the Holiday Inn Krakow City Center remains a wonderful location for a visit.

The staff knocks itself out to be of service at every opportunity.

The breakfast buffet is quite nice and plentiful.

The free WiFi is appreciated, but can be hard to get in some rooms.

Location, location, location - just a short level stroll to the central square in old town.

Wheelchair accomodation is quite good, although there is carpeting in the room, and the carpeted hall with a corridor ramp can tire solo travelers. The roll-in shower is good - but one may need to adjust the water pressure downwards to keep the water inside the shower area or build towel dams.

Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 260 in Krakow
1,709 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing