We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #34 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bielawa, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best location in the City”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I can strongly recommend you Holiday Inn City Center in Krakow. It is a luxury hotel located in the hearth of Krakow. To the Mall is only 3-4 minutes of slow walking. The exterior underground garage so you can be sure that your car is safe from the weather. The hotel has own car/s which can you pick up from the airport or train station.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    549
    153
    22
    18
See reviews for
231
561
76
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel was only 5 minutes from the Main Square and easy walking distance (10 mins) to the Railway Station. The two staff members I encountered at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and understood english perfectly - luckily for me as I don't speak Polish.
Krakow is very easy to get around, and was a beautiful city to explore.
There was a festival on the weekend I was there, and the "joint was jumping".
I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn and this beautiful City.

Room Tip: I only stayed 1 night, but my room on top floor was very clean, quiet, and felt warm and welcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlass58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria-England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed in the Holiday Inn on a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed the staff were very polite and nothing was a problem for them they were courteous well spoken and helpful.We asked for a high floor non smoking room and we were given one on the 6th floor.The room was excellent very big and spacious.We only had 2 minor concerns and when we told reception about them the concerns were dealt with immediately.The breakfast was good although it was the same every morning so you could vary it yourself or ask the waiters for anything different and they will try to get it for you .The location was excellent for the main square or to catch a tram or bus just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception and they will tell you if there are other rooms available.This hotel is very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Excellent location, excellent staff! The hotel was very clean and the staff was really helpful! Gave us a smoking room by mistake and changed to non-smoking immediately! Wouldn't mind staying again at this hotel when in Krakow!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvanBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

From the moment we arrived we were well cared for in every way. When I booked I explained that we would be arriving early, and much to our delight our room was ready when we arrived shortly after 9am. The extra bed we had requested was also ready and waiting. This was extremely helpful to us, as my mother in law does not enjoy good health and so she needs to rest frequently, which of course she was then able to do.


The facilities were excellent and we had the best night’s sleep of our holiday since the beds were very comfortable. We also appreciated being accommodated in an executive room which was spacious enough for the 3 of us and our luggage. Everything we asked for we received and were treated with courtesy by all the staff we spoke to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We just spent two nights, a week apart at the HIKCC and were quite pleased with the experience. The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is professional. (There was a couple of errors in billing that were both rectified in a timely manner with fast communication after we returned home) The location, only steps away from the famous city square, is fantastic. There is paid parking available at the hotel or you can try finding street parking in the neighborhood overnight. Our breakfast was included on both stays, but I'm not sure if that is standard. The rooms are very nice with large flat screen TVs, minibar, beautiful clean bathrooms, and free high speed internet access. There is no wireless service! Access is only through the cat5 network cable located at the desk so if you want to sit on the bed and surf the internet, you need to bring you own long patch cord :-)
We would definitely stay at this property again and feel confident recommending it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street if you like a view. The rooms facing the courtyard are quieter t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amerikaan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Krakow. The accommodation is spotless and the rooms are quite large. Staff are lovely so I would definately recommend this hotel. There is a huge selection at the buffet breakfast which will suit everyones taste. Only downside would be that our room got very hot and the air-con didn't seem to work very well. BEWARE though of eating and drinking here as it is very expensive !! You can save yourself a fortune just by dining out elsewhere. Drinks prices in particular are ridiculous compared to the many bars nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 260 in Krakow
1,711 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing