We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn the centre of Krakow.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #35 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A great hotel, ideal location, about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and a couple of minutes in to the main square. It is also on the tram routes, the one thing we did not get round to trying. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was superb, just about everything you could want - from cereals to fish, meats and delicious cakes and pastries. We did use the coffee machine on the first morning, but the staff do bring fresh coffee round, which was better. The staff were extremely pleasant.
There is also a safe in the room, so easy to use and it is free.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Typical HI but location is in centre of this wonderful city. Rooms are to usual HI standard & Spa is small but great for relaxing. Within 5 min walk you are in centre of main square with its resturants & chic shops; definetly a plus particularly in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The best part about this hotel was its location. We were able to walk to the hotel from the Glowny train station. There was a very attractive mall attached to the train station meaning that shopping was also convenient to the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants in the area, especially going toward Old City Centre. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the Historic Area and Schindler's Factory was also walkable going the other direciton for those who don't mind a 20 - 25 minute stroll. The room was clean and was reasonable in size by European standards. The price was a tad high but not out of line.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Five minutes walk from the main square, pleasant, clean and friendly. I asked for quiet rooms and they were lovely and peaceful. Tremendously helpful staff when trying to book and pay beforehand. (Thank you Monika.) Have stayed here twice and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff before you arrive
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocksCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were treated to excellent service from each member of staff we came into contact with. The breakfast was outstanding with a huge selection to suit every possible taste. For a city centre hotel this cant be beaten as its close to all that is worth seeing in Krakow.

Room Tip: Request a room on a floor other than the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Chrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were very nice with a large bathroom and comfortable beds. The included breakfast had everything you could want plus they would cook eggs to order. The desk clerks were very helpful. This hotel was included in our tour package so I can't commenbt on the price. Overall we got a good value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just returned from a weekend break at this hotel.The room was spotless service perfect staff very helpful.The location is just right on the edge of the old city 5 mins from the square.
My father is disabled and wanted to visit Auschwitz and to see the Tatras.Rather than go on the tour bus we used the hotels drivers for an individual tour .This worked out very well as our driver got us tickets and passes and was on hand to pick us up when my father became tired .A word of caution there are a number of steps on the Auschwitz tour which can be a little hurried for the less mobile.The Birkenau visit involves a lot of walking.The trip to Zackopane was a pleasant surprise we took the ski lift above the town and the view was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinridpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#86 of 261 in Krakow
628 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £69 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing