We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #35 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

While not being the poshest hotel, the Holiday Inn is a great location for Krakow sightseeing. It's a five minute walk from the old town and all its sights, and the area is full of cafés and restaurants. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is well done. All in all, it is a good place to stay for seeing Krakow.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    542
    153
    22
    18
See reviews for
226
552
76
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed a few times in this hotel. Well placed for travel and getting a taxi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Within short walking distance to the main square. The food is good. Would recommend this hotel. Stayed here with Joe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent modern hotel, jus literally steps from city center.
1-Room was clean, modern, quiet. Tub did have a high step over, and was hard to keep shower water from spilling on the floor.
2- Hotel public area was clean and modern.
3- Breakfast was very well presented with great variety.
4- Location, can't be beat, at city center right next to main post office. Lots of Streetcar traffic just for extra interest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamalotz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely little hotel in a perfect location, just a few minutes walk to the old town, and the Jewish quarter is a few minutes in the opposite direction.

Staff were lovely, very helpful and the newly built part is fantastic, rooms spacious and extremely warm. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_d_b2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited Krakow for Valentines day 2014 and chose the Holiday Inn because it was free on IHG rewards! However having stayed I'd happily part with my own cash to stay here.

The hotel is in a side street less than 5 minutes stroll from the main square which makes walking around the city easy.

The room was large, warm and clean with a huge bed.

We only used the restaurant once and it was fine, but there are SO many fantastic restaurants nearby that it would be a crime not to eat out for breakfast, mid morning snack, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner - I speak from experience ;o)

The hotel bar is contemporary and worth visiting on the way out into town.

I'd happily stay here again

Room Tip: Use your priority club card to get an upgrade to an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A brilliant hotel close to the old town and within walking distance to the Jewish Quarter and Schlinder's factory.
This hotel is well worth it's 5 star rating, lovely big room with everything you need.
Coffee and tea making, mini bar in fridge, all products! in the bathroom with ability to get anything forgotten from reception and a pillow menu!
The restaurant was closed when we were there over Easter but this did not bother us because we always like trying small local places to eat.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top overlooking car park but it was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEB568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Yuck. Our room was so small that we needed to put the only chair outside in the hallway in order to put our second suitcase in the room. Stall shower with broken door that needs to be enclosed around you. Yes, the hotel is booked up with mobs of people visiting in groups . Long wait on line for coffee with breakfast. Although the desk staff is very pleasant they were not helpful. We tried to change into a larger room but without paying for an upgrade this was impossible. Sad little depressing room. Would NOT stay here. 5 stars? Ha!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roni4451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yossi321, Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Roni4451,

I would like to confirm that all of our hotel rooms fulfill the Intercontinental Hotels Group standards and size requirements. I am sorry that you disliked this particular room, the Front Office supervisor has shown you two different rooms but you would not like to move to either one. The third option presented to you was an upgrade to a Deluxe room at additional 100 PLN (25 EUR) but that offer was also declined by you.
I hope to host you again at our hotel so we can show the customer service and hospitality we have been known for in the industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 259 in Krakow
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#41 of 259 in Krakow
1,683 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing