We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #40 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Holiday inn was in a good location, easy walk to all attractions. My first room was in the new block, although very nice, it did not have a window. Staff happy to find me a different room. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning quiet, breakfast good and plentiful. Hotel responded quickly to an initial query about getting there from the airport ( per booked taxi 80-100 zlotys), which was a good idea as language can be very confusing. Reception staff were efficient if humourless, rest of staff very nice. The free wifi in the rooms did actually work and was sufficient for work and gaming.

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    523
    150
    21
    18
See reviews for
214
527
74
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Holiday Inn has a great central location in Krakow, easy acccess to anywhere in the city. Hotel is very clean and beautifully maintained, both rooms and public areas. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone, food is fresh with nice presentation. Staff all around the property are helpful and very professional. I would stay at this property again and recommend for anyone, hotel is very nice and not an average Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When our travel agent showed our itinerary And I saw Holiday Inn, I said "Ugh".

This is a very attractive downtown property that is well-maintained and has a good staff. While we had an inside room (since the hotel was not tall and Is in the downtown, that was an advantage) it was exceptionally large and comfortable. The only complaint, was that the shower bath made it too easy to flood the bathroom because the shower curtains were too short. The shower/tub was also unusually high off the floor and made a bit difficult to get into and out of.

The staff was very warm and friendly. What they lack an understanding English was made up for.by a warm and friendly smiles.

This is an older building, from the outside, but on the inside is sparkling clean and user-friendly.

If you are walker, turn right when you leave the hotel and left on the first main street. Walk for about close to a while(the last part of the walk will not be on the boulevard but on some smaller streets with the castle on your right) and you will be at the river that runs through the center of Kraków. I turned left and walked 3 miles for delightful river walk.

We did have ongoing problems with our magnetic keys – I'm really not sure if that was the hotel were just bad luck.

While the hotel staff tried to be pleasing at all times, sometimes their knowledge of English was not up to that

The hotel is certainly in the downtown area, Kraków is a large city and it would require transportation to get to some of the attractions.

Room Tip: Focus on getting a quiet room not facing the street, since there are no great views from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's a nice hotel in a good location in a beautiful city. My trip as a whole was most enjoyable.

My room was large and comfortable with standard amenities including safe.

Breakfast was straightforward and adequate with a good selection albeit with a rather confusing layout. I didn't eat at the hotel in the evenings (the central square has a wide selection of excellent and cheap eateries) but I had some coffees in the cafe a few times which were not good.

There were noisy trucks arriving early every morning which woke me.

I always use the gym and found this one disappointing. At first sight it looked ok but the equipment was quite worn out with some missing parts. The bike had no toe straps which made it impossible to use properly and so I had to improvise! There are free weights, one bike, one recumbent, one rowing ergo, walkers and running machines. The gym decor is dated. It really needs a thorough renovation. If you're a runner, though, do consider venturing outside along the riverside which is very nice and close.

Overall the hotel is nice but could be better.

One final thing... The staff were all really friendly, helpful, and a credit to the hotel. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peelypost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Krakow City Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear peelypost,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area and the friendliness of our staff. We're sorry for the experience you had with outside noise and our Fitness center was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Krakow with a group from the United States, who were spending time learning about the Holocaust with a surviver. This was my first trip, but I believe the group has visited this hotel in the past. I am sadly and apologetically the stereotypical American tourist who did not learn as much as the language as I would have liked. This hotel was extremely accommodating when the language barrier was involved. They were also fantastic with recommendations. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast each morning was fresh and had a large selection. I would recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in a business trip and stay in this hotel from 14th to 18th Jul 2014. It was a fantastic experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. The staffs were very polite and catered to all your needs. Food in the buffet was good. The location of the hotel was very close to the city center. It is a walk able distance to most of the tourist spots.

This was the best Holiday Inn experience that i witnessed till to date.
The only thing which can be improved is the complimentary Internet connectivity. It is fine but the need to increase the speed.

Highly recommend others to experience this hotel. Surely will be back to stay at this hotel.

Thanks for the staff for making the stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are fabulous and are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandelSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed their one night and felt really comfortable. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Restroom and shower area is very clean Not too far from old town. Hotel staff is friendly as well. City Bus tour etc. Are also available at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing