We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #40 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I use the holiday inn in the uk for business travel - we had originally looked at the Hilton garden court as it had a pool but was so glad we changed to this hotel. We stayed in the new part with large super king beds, spacious bathroom with walk in shower and the standard mini bar, tea coffee and TV. We also had a large 3 bed room in 3rd floor with the bathroom the size if a single room. Cannot fault the level of accommodation once again from this group. The hotel us located by the taxi rank and tram stop and the wall through sienna to the main square took 5 mins. You can walk in 5/10 mins max to Jewish quarter and to the shopping centre

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JLRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    524
    150
    21
    18
See reviews for
214
527
74
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed one night, after arriving from airport. Arrived quite early before check in time. Staff very helpful, free drink and snack while waiting. Room upgrade, to executive room. very nice and quiet. On arrival back after four day drive to Budapest. Same treatment, except upgrade to a beautiful executive suite in the new wing. Maybe, we're just lucky, but I would have liked to stay longer. Used their service to return to the airport. Courteous driver, hotel Mercedes sedan, and much nicer than the comparable cost of a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Krakow City center for seven nights.
It was one of the best vacations we have enjoyed.
The location of the hotel near the old city.
The room was wonderful
Breakfast was very reach and it was very pleasant to be in the dining room

And the most important are the people in the hotel. They are really know and understand the meaning of true service.
Every issue I have raised got the immediate right response.

I recommend very much this hotel to visitors to Krakow.

Room Tip: In the remodeled building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is fantastic for the old town, which begins 1 block away. The Jewish section is within walking distance too. I stayed in an executive room which was slightly dated but spacious, although poorly layed out. Complementary internet was fine in the room. Very good breakfast and excellent buffet dinner at the hotel one night. Lots of restaurants in the old town as well as the immediate neighborhood. My air conditioned courtyard room was quiet. Don't be put off by the Holiday Inn name--it's a great value and I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is well positioned for getting to all major attractions being close to the main square, the castle and Kazimierz. On arrival we were given a free room upgrade, free drink and a newspaper. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large with air conditionong, very clean and most importantly very quiet. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was easy to get to & pleasant staff met us at check in even though we arrived early, we were given a room right away. Room pleasant enough, good size with air con working initially.
Great central location to old town centre and only 10 minutes walk to the Jewish Quarter.
Tram stop meters away. Can actually walk around the old town centre in approx 50 minutes. Lots of places to eat close by.
Hotel was very clean & well maintained. Buffet breakfast pleasant with something for everyone.
Air con broke and could get repaired that night but was repaired the next day.
The only low point was a group of Brasilian school kids who decided to keep everyone awake up until 3.30 am but not hotel's fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here because it was the conference hotel chosen for the conference we were attending but I would return for a holiday and recommend to friends and family. We arrived by taxi from the airport (100 PLN, or about £20). The hotel is fantastically located about a 3-5 minute walk from the main square. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size, clean etc. (most of our colleagues got upgraded - the executive rooms looked even better with robes, chocolates etc.). The breakfast buffet was nicely varied with something for everyone. Krakow itself is a wonderful city - cheap and delicious food and beautiful sights. I would recommend a stay here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Worth asking for an upgrade, they had loads of executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#31 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#28 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing