We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large friendly hotel in the university quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This has been our hotel of choice for several years in Krakow, though we had previously used Novotel Centrum. This time we stayed 9 nights from 28 august and had room 821: We paid an average of PLN 350 per night.

We like Bronowice because:
1. Rooms were modernised after Centrum’s, and we like particularly walkin shower rather than combined bath and shower
2. Tariffs are lower as its location is less central
3. Location is in the student quarter and is more Polish.
4. Closer to airport. Taxi about PLN 65. Occasional bus on route 208.

Bronowice does have some downsides. There is no single bus or tram route outside to Old Town. During our stays we have though found a number of combinations which work eg bus 173 to Jubilat and then 2 stops on tram, or bus 159 to Cichy Kaclik and tram into city centre.

The hotel has a small pool. Its staff are friendly and have made sterling efforts to improve their English. The buffet breakfast has good fishes, meats and some cheeses. Bread varies. The room can get crowded around 08.00 when the hotel is full.

The hotel has installed “ironing rooms” on 4th, 7th and 10th floors which guests can use. It would be good if these could be supplemented with clothes washing machines for those who, like us, travel light and "wear and wash" during our stay.

Krakow has excellent private sector medical services like dentistry, physiotherapy, scanning diagnosis,at prices 1/3 of London. A very good new walk in clinic has opened at the north end of Krakowska shopping mall by railway station. These services are a major reason for our regular visits to city.

Best restaurants in the centre this time (in order) were: Ancora, La Fontaine, Pod Rosa, Grodek, Illuminati and Amadeus. The last had declined in quality compared with previous visits.

We shall be back!

Room Tip: Quieter on floors not shared with coach-party travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Need to first say that I have a Frequent Guest card for the Accor hotel group - though that didn't really help as the company i was visiting locally had a more competitive rate that the website. Hotel is distant from downtown area but convenient for multinationals in office complex across the road. Rooms were large - perhaps because I had a wheelchair access room - and simply furnished. Buffet breakfast was good; also the dinner we ate there one night/

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel was nice and the hotel members were all very helpfull and friendly, fulfilling all our requirements in a very professional way.
As usual, all - especially children - have enjoyed the buffet breakfast (even if I'd have loved to find a real expresso machine) and the swimming-pool (almost since we were often the only ones to use it;-).
Note that the hotel is not so close from the old town but either the free shuttle or affordable taxis make it easy to move there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jy_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We booked around a midnight and the staff looked really terrible, like the cleaning people, but polite. I found it a bit old fashion and a bit smelly... room was a bit smelly too, nothing special, wall was not clean. Would definitely not stay there again, we were just to tired to drive, if it was for my holidays or stay in town, i would definitely go away..

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaszewski, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I really appreciate you taking the time what went wrong during your check in and your stay.
I am sorry for your impression with my hotel. In Novotel we strive to provide the best service and to make all efforts to make your stay most comfortable. I reviewed the situation and took necessary steps to correct it.
I will be happy to see you personally should you give us a chance to show the improvement
Sincerely Yours

Marek Kaszewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

16th and 17th August, prepaid on a Great Escapes Battlefield tour with the War Research Sociey. The bedrooms were large, airy and roomy and on the 8th floor. The staff were polite, professional and efficent. My only complaint was that meal times were a scrum down and a free for all, though it was good food and plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Overall i had a pleasant stay at this hotel. There was no exaggerate decor and facility but everything basic to make your stay pleasant was there. I went to The Salt Mines (UNESCO) located at Wieliczka, Poland.There was a huge underground cathedral within the Salt Mines. I just feel extremely peace and clam at the cathedral, the sense of unspeakable energy was unforgetable. I strongly receommend any Christian or Catholic to check this out...amazing place. Don't be distracted by the noisy tourist, just wait till most of the tourist go away (if you have time), hold your breath at the largest chapel (with sculptures in crystalline salt and rich ornamentation carved in the salt rock on the wall), and feel the sensation. I was told they could hold wedding at the Salt Mines with special entrance to the guests. Poland was too far from my home country, if possible, i wish i could have my wedding ceremony here. Due to the strong positive energy i felt during my visit to Salt Mines, i felt everything was so good even when i got back to the hotel. People who try to look good, may not feel good. People who feel good, always look good..and everything surround you seem to be very good too.. agree?

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinegbedion
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 264 in Krakow
1,840 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 264 in Krakow
1,697 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#18 Family Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#30 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £32 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the fastest changing Novotel hotels in this part of Europe will surprise you with modern interiors, cosy bar, restaurant, kids’ area and spacious rooms (30 m2). Dedicated service guarantee comfortable stay or working conditions. We are surrounded by green areas, away from busy city centre that create tranquil walking spaces. We offer free of charge twice a day shuttle service to the heart of Krakow and bus stop can be found right next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing