We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair for one or two nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #53 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair for one or two nights stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Block style from the communist time but service was good and staff were friendly. The large part of hotel interior including rooms were nice and renovated providing an acceptable level of comfort and quality. As some travelers before me mentioned hotel location is quite far from the city center (10-15 minutes by taxi).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonradKrupinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    522
    131
    13
    9
See reviews for
360
257
60
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I’ve recently stayed in for business. The hotel is going through some modernization & this made my stay less than what I expected. After 5 nights I switched to another venue.

The room was what I’d expect from Accor chain hotel. They were very nice, new furniture, clean with good size & very modern.
Food menu has very little to offer but with a good international mix. Most employees speak basic English & are friendly (as friendly as polish people can be).
The hotel is clean and has good facilities, but small and at times to crowded to use. (aka pool)
Wi-fi is free in the entire hotel but watching a YouTube video at (480p) can be a challenge – I paid for premium LAN did not feel much improvement.
I’m a gold card member with accor this place is not their best to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabynew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Booked a cheap, 5 day trip to Kracow over t'nterweb and this hotel was the one we got....like a hotel lucky dip. Pulled up to a communist block style lump and expected the worst. However, the rooms were comfortable and spotless and the staff were about the most friendly/helpful I would imagine its possible to come across. Shame its a 10 minute taxi ride to the center and the bar area wasn't finished.....but novotel staff........you were awesome :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Staff really sell this hotel which is going through some re-styling as looking a little tired. Great price for rooms which are comfortable but not spectacular. Can be noisy when get lads of busses arrive and this as impact on wifi use. Food is good but menu needs updating nod may change when new bar is opened in May. All round an Ok, clean hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. They really make the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Kraków City West.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stopped there due to snow calamity to find a shelter till I can proceed home.
Hotel is well reachable by car. Spacy rooms, friendly staff and good kitchen.
The only small disconfort I encounter was the refurnishment of the hotel foyer. But this was soon over.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 406pavelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

From the outside, this seems like an old hotel and we don't have high expectation with the rooms. However, the moment we step into our room, it make us feel very welcome and comfortable. the room is spacious with a sunset view. Although it's quite humid especially in the evening, we still enjoy ourselves very much in the room. Quiet surroundings and the food is quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging review and my team and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the spacious rooms and food. I am also pleased to let you that that Novotel Krakow City West is currently undergoing modernisation of the Public areas and we look forward to welcoming you to our newly refreshed Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This was a very disappointing trip. Firstly there was an issue with my booking and I was moved to another hotel the other side of the city. The problem is my office was opposite this hotel, they offered to pay for cabs but that didn't materialise.

When I did stay at the hotel I was on the 11th floor. I have stayed before in a refurbished room and that was a lot better. This one had very poor quality nylon sheets (think warm) and no air con. It was very very hot. The hotel itself has poor noise insulation on this floor and therefore a dreadful night sleep. I got up in the am to use the gym, it wasn't open at 6.45. I then tried a shower, this didn't work due to lack of water pressure on the 11th floor, so I had to make do. Breakfast was poor selection. Supposedly a 4 star, I think not, I've stayed in a lot of hotels.

The one positive praise I will give is the quality of food at dinner, this was good. But menu was very misleading on healthy options.

I complained to reception, they seemed disinterested.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room and check sound insulation if you dare risk your night sleep and ability to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madridaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. Due to an unforseen issue with your booking channel, we had to relocate you to another hotel, however we ensured that a manager was available to explain the situation and organise taxis both ways. Furthermore, we ensured that upon your return a manager was present to welcome you and offer VIP amenities in your room.

I have carefully noted your feedback about the quality of linen, air conditioning and breakfast selection and have taken immediate action to avoid recurrence in the future. It is only through the valuable feedback such as yours, that we can enhance our product and services and I would sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity in the near future.

Conscious that my explanation does not erase the negative experience, I am at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further and can be contacted on h3407-gm@accor.com

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#21 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area for kids. The hotel’s spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. Your well-being is of utmost importance for us; we are surrounded by green spaces, away from busy Old Town and above all we offer our guests free-of-charge transfers to the centre of Krakow. The public transport bus stop is right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing