We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Comfortable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #52 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Since the moment I arrived everyone was very friendly. Check-in was very easy, and my room was even ready early. They even let me leave my luggage the day I checked out until I got back from a tour. It's very spacious and the bar and restaurant are beautiful. The only thing that wasn't so good for me is the distance to down town. They have a shuttle that runs to and from the city center twice a day for free, but the time didn't work so good for me. You can probably take a bus or tram, but I didn't stay long enough to figure out that system. I ended up using taxis and it was very reasonable. There was always some parked outside and we're only like 25zl one way. Krakow is an amazing city. Definitely a gem of Europe!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniels3983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    494
    123
    13
    8
See reviews for
334
241
58
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 10 days at the Hotel. It is located some distance from the central square but a complementary shuttle, twice daily, will drop you off at the city's central square. If you take a cab it is about 20 - 22 PLN ($7 Cdn) without gratuity. Staff were polite and helpful but Khyrstyna, who works in the lounge, had also worked in Canada some years ago provided a superior level of service and made us feel very much at home. The restaurant provides good fare at a reasonable price. The room, type Superior, was large, clean and the bathroom had a large tub and shower combo. There are a number of very good family style restaurants and food stores in the area should you wish to try something different. All-in-all I enjoyed my stay and will return. Cheers. Chris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Eventhough the hotel in located about 3km from downtown, Krakow is a small city, the transportation is not a problem at all and the services of the hotel worth the distance.
The personnel is very kind and speaks English, the rooms are nice and comfortable, excellent wi-fi connection all over the premises, a nice bar and restaurant and a very good breakfast, with all types of food and beverages and not expensive at all (8E), so as we were on turistic plan with an intensive agenda, it was our main meal until dinner.
It is really a great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tacho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our Food and Beverage facilities, cleanliness of the rooms and WiFi connectivity.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Food was very good, staff helpful and pleasant, rooms large and comfortable. slight drawback was location in relation to city, but frequent buses nearby helped greatly to overcome this, would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the F&B facilities, the large size of our rooms and services rendered by the team.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

3 night break 3rd October to 6th. 4 of us. 69 zloty from airport. Very clean hotel, helpful staff on the front desk. Breakfast well that has to be the worst experience, small fried sausages no fried eggs and no bacon. Slices of grate fruit and oranges were the only fruit selection, one toaster had a long wait for the bread to turn brown. We went for a swim on the second day, the water looked dirty, scum was visible no toiletries in the showers. We did love Poland and enjoyed the stay, if you are going to this hotel I hope I haven't put you off as I would stay there again

Room Tip: Our room was outside the lifts, this did not keep us awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina_small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced in terms of Breakfast and the Swimming Pool. Please be rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the team and we have taken concrete steps to avoid recurrence of the issues mentioned.

My team and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to your stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel had everything we needed for our trip to Krakow. It was clean, comfortable, well-equipped and the staff were all friendly and helpful (even helping us learn some basic Polish phrases). Located just outside the centre of Krakow, the city centre can be easily reached by bus, and the bus-stop is located just outside the hotel, although buses are busy, so be prepared to stand for the 10 to 15 minute journey. The restaurant provides for either the varied menu or self-service buffet for 40 PLD z (less than £10 per person). Self service breakfast slightly more. Day trips can be booked via the hotel, such as the Auschwitzt museum trip, and the coach driver will drop off back at the Hotels. Would definitely re-visit this hotel if ever back in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback abut Novotel Krakow City West.

We are pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel has so many positive points, the hotel staff are brilliant and nothing was a bother to them, it's ultra modern and exceptionally clean. The rooms were luxury compared to other hotels I've stayed in. The prices for drinks are reasonable and food is reasonable as well and exceptionally tasty. The location is a 30 min walk to main market square or a taxi will cost you 50zl return which is £10 which you can complain at.

My only negative point was that we paid 54zl (£11) for breakfast and it really wasn't nice, things were cold and didn't have a great selection so after having it once and hardly ate any of it we had breakfast outside the hotel. I wouldn't have paid £5 for it , I didn't expect a fry up but the scrambled eggs were disgusting and the one toaster for 100 people at least didn't work.

I would return to this hotel with the room only deal but if they improved their breakfast I would be more than happy to pay the 54zl within the hotel instead of paying elsewhere. Except from the breakfast this was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#34 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#25 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Krakow City West will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area dedicated for kids. The hotel's spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. At Novotel, your well-being is of utmost importance, which is why the time spent at Novo2 Lounge Bar, with live music, will be a great way to close an eventful day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing