We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #53 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jan433
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Lucre2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Impressive hotel lobby. Staff were friendly.. Exchanged money at front desk at very good rate.. Breakfast buffet impressive..very wide selection of food.. Restaurant staff also friendly..Rooms were so clean.. I love the electric kettle.. Finally i can have my early morning coffee.. Had good rest and sleep for 2 nights..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMILALEGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your valuable feedback about your stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

We are delighted to note your positive comments about our newly modernized lobby, the friendliness of the team and the quality of the Buffet Breakfast.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the future and thank you for recommending Novotel Krakow City West to friends and family.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A good clean hotel with great English speaking staff who could not do enough to help. I have just spent a week here with family and had a great time.The hotel has a large pool and sauna which my kids had sole use of for the week. There is also free wi/fi and a computer in the lobby with an additional xbox for the kids.
The room was large and clean with queen size bed and shower room. Breakfast was great with a good selection although other Brits moaned that it was rubbish. The fact that a full English breakfast was not on the menu is not the fault of the hotel. The selection of hot and cold food was great and there was something for everyone from fruit, cereal, cold meats cheese, Danish pastries and a small selection of hot food.
I knew from reviews that the hotel was not located near the centre, the walk was 30mins and is ok. The hotel did provide a shuttle service that was local taxi. One point, make sure that you know where the pick up is and be on time as they will not wait, also approach taxi because they did not all have the hotel logo on the taxi and there was more than one at the taxi rank.
We had a great stay and would recommend the hotel, just be prepared to travel into city centre.

Room Tip: 3 fast lifts to all floors, we were on level 7 of 10 no problems rooms we'll sound proofed. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting your positive comments about Novotel Krakow City West.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you very much for recommending our hotel to your friends and family.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year from all of us at Novotel Krakow City West.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Well run hotel. Well done to the General Manager!
Excellent service at the bar provided by Ms. Krystyna. Her customer service and passion for work could lead by example in many other hotels. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Thank you for great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauretania122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin B, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

I am delighted that we had an enjoyable stay with us and especially mentioned Krystyna's excellent service in the bar. Comments such as yours motivate the team to go even further to ensure that our guests have a memorable and hassle free stay with us.

Thank you for recommending Novotel Krakow City West to your friends and family and we look forward to your return.

Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year from all of us.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in this nice hotel for a visit of Krakau, Auschwitz and the salt mines. It's a modern design hotel with large comfortable rooms. The hotel is situated in a business area of the town. The breakfast was good (it was included in our price), but too expensive if you have to pay for it. The (free) internet everywhere in the hotel was perfect.
With buses 173, 208 and 506 (stopping in front of the hotel) you can get easily to the centre. (Take care to have sufficient small coins with you; the only way you can pay in the bus and tram). If you don't mind to walk a little further (tramstop Wesele) you can take tram 4, 8, 13 and 64 even more directly to the centre (and back of course). If you visit the city don't forget the jewish ghetto (here are also many very good restaurants). To visit the town you can use guided tours (walking or with a kind of golfcars). There is also a free walking tour, starting at 10.30 hrs am in front of St. Mary's church right in the centre. For visiting Auschwitz there are many organised tours. You can also go on your own, using public transport, starting nearby the Railway station. Similar for the salt mines, which actually did disappoint us for the price you have to pay for it. Check the photos of the salt mines on internet before you decide to go there!
And last but not least; don't change money (if possible) on the airport. On every street corner you can change money at far better rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#42 of 262 in Krakow
1,811 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 262 in Krakow
1,683 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#13 of 262 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#18 Family Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £32 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area for kids. The hotel’s spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. Your well-being is of utmost importance for us; we are surrounded by green spaces, away from busy Old Town and above all we offer our guests free-of-charge transfers to the centre of Krakow. The public transport bus stop is right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing