We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can recommend +++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #55 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can recommend +++”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern.The staff were helpful. There was a great bar downstairs and breakfast was good. THe hotel was well positioned to travel to the centre of Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Krakow City West and for your Five Star rating. My team and I are delighted that you had had a great stay with us and particularly liked our spacious and comfortable rooms and the friendliness of the team.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Krakow in the future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    543
    135
    14
    9
See reviews for
377
263
62
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

good luxury hotel 4-5 km far from city center. its a half an hour walk. room was very clean and staff helpful. price was a bit expensive stayed there for 2 nights. room was big with a double bed and a sofa included.

Room Tip: nothing to suggest hotel is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your Five Star review and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain at your disposal and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and kept clean, opted for bed and breakfast. Breakfast was basic but kept replenished. It is luck of the draw wether of not you find helpful staff, on check in was greeted by a lovely receptionist but at other times was spoken very rudely to. Shuttle bus times are good but as we experienced they didn't turn up one morning - we had been waiting before it was due, when asked reception we got told to wait outside where they arranged for it. But they had ordered a normal taxi so we ended up having to pay, which wasn't too bad as taxis are cheap but it would have been nice for the hotel to warn us as they advertise a free shuttle service. On the whole is okay but would not say it was 4 stars.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. I have carefully reviewed your comments and at the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the short comings you experienced.

I would like to assure you that this is not our usual standard of service and your feedback has been discussed with the reception team to ensure that it does not happen again.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to Novotel Krakow City West and once again thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ten of us stayed here on a Stag weekend......Taxi into town anywhere will cost between 15PZL to 50PZL (£3 - £10) dependent upon time, day etc of travel.....Bus stop right outside for cheaper 5PLZ fare into town......Shop over the road for any needs as well as a small diner that served great polish food....... Staff very friendly and will help you organise your trips, give advice on bookings.....Hotel Bar is limited in beer choice, but wide range of spirits and soift drinks, that said, it serves its purpose as a central meeting for a few drinks before heading out into the town.......Rooms are well presented, secure with a valuables safe, fridge, good modern bathrooms and cleaned/serviced daily.....Breakfast was hearty eat all you want and filling (but please do get a better toaster and better tea !!).....Menu options for quick lunch/dinner are OK. This hotel is good for where it is 'pitched' at the middle/lower end of costs. Go again?......yes with 'the lads'....but, if I was taking my wife, I would go more up market and would want to stay closer to the main town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mark

Thank you very much for your very positive review of Novotel Krakow City West. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and the breakfast, room, bar and the friendliness of the team all met your expectations.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Krakow.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed with this property 2 nights on last weekend and it was very good decision to book this place! Staff is professional, nice big room, delicious breakfast … I can highly recommended this place to everyone who is travelling to Krakow. Stan SUGAR

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

I am delighted with your feedback on the quality of our rooms, breakfast and the services rendered by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I spent two nights in the hotel. I had the conference in the center of the town. The hotel was clean, WiFi worked well even in the 8th floor. The hotel also has the parking space, which is payable for extra (1 day 10 €). There is a bus station in the front with buses which actually stick to the timetable and they take you to the city centre, which is 2,5 km away. The hotel employes are kind.I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dardaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

My team and I are happy that we met your expectations and you particularly mentioned about the cleanliness and the team's kindness in your review.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you in the near future.

The team and I would also like to take the opportunity to wish you and your family a very Happy Easter.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 259 in Krakow
1,673 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 259 in Krakow
578 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#50 of 259 in Krakow
1,570 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#43 of 259 in Krakow
522 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area for kids. The hotel’s spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. Your well-being is of utmost importance for us; we are surrounded by green spaces, away from busy Old Town and above all we offer our guests free-of-charge transfers to the centre of Krakow. The public transport bus stop is right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing