We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #41 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

just had three night stay here and it was very enjoyable.the staff are very friendly and a credit to the hotel every one of them had a smile and said hello.the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean just a little worn in places.The breakfast buffet was really extensive and had plenty choose from and it was kept topped up freshly all the time.The hotel is very well placed just ten minutes walk to Wawel castle ,fifteen minutes to the main square and a short ride to Schindlers factory.There is a handy supermarket and chemist just out side if you need them .If you fancy a drink outside the hotel there is a very quaint bar across the road near the river well worth a visit.

Room Tip: rooms facing the river have best view but are a bit more noisy because of the trams which start earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingpong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    718
    144
    19
    6
See reviews for
343
574
100
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel seemed a lot better quality than Novotels in GB. This one is ideally placed - about 15 minute walk from the centre and extremely comfortable - large, modern room, very comfortable beds, all mod cons, clean and functional. Breakfast is buffet style with an enormous choice. Thankfully no noise at night either.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet perhaps because it looked out onto a courtyard which all the other rooms loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with my daughter who loved the pool and jacuzzi. Very impressed with the bedroom and the really comfy beds. Easy walking distance to all the sights and right opposite the River and Wawel castle. Kids area well used by our daughter. Very clean staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerri139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I am the leader of a Norwegian trade union, arranging a four day conference of twenty people in Krakow. We are well satisfied with our stay:

- Nice and well appointed rooms.
- Good location in walking distanse from Old Town and Castle.
- Varied and very good food.
- A well furnished and well maintained spa. Our competiton swimmers enjoyed the pool.

As our main purpose was conferencing, it was important that good meeting rooms and all neccesary technicalities were in place. Coffe and water delivered on scehdule. Timing of transport and meals functioned perfect.

A balanced review needs a negative part, but bad weather is the best I can provide.
My compliments and thanks to Conference Manager Sabina Kowal who was most helpful and competent in all respects! We will recomend Krakow and this hotel to all our fellow unions of the Norwegian civil services.

Room Tip: The view from the front side rooms is stunning. Riwer and Castle right in front. The higher, the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was my 1st trip to Krakow and I was very pleased with my choice of hotel. The Novoel Centrum is in a great location close to the Castle and Old Town. The tram stops just outside the hotel but the Old town is a short pleaseant walk from the hotel.
The hotel itself was excellent with good food served in both the bar and restaurant. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean. We had a lovely view of the river and the Castle. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful and even organised our Luxury transport back to the airport.
The breakfast in the hotel was excellent with a great choice for all ages.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to explore Krakow.
As I said at the start this was my 1st trip to Krakow but definetely won't be my last

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel as a first (but not last) visit to Poland was excellent.Superb location,very clean with a great breakfast.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Poland.The staff were great and friendly.
Each room had its own controls for heating and cooling and the bathroom had the sort of eastern european design of being very fit for purpose,super shower and ideal bath.
If you stay in this hotel dont hesitate to use the trams,what an experience and again very eastern european.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel overlooking the river but noise was no problem.I would not think a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuzco48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment, regarding your stay in Novotel Krakow Centrum we have received. It is very kind of you to take the time to give us your feedback. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Regards from Krakow,
Sabina Bartyzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is clean and the room was also clean and comfortable. It is sited in a great location for exploring the city on foot. The staff are very helpful and polite, and really made us feel welcome. Breakfast is also very enjoyable with a wide variety of food to suit all tastes. Krakow is a beautiful city and pairing your stay with this hotel is a sure way to a fantastic time. Thank you Novotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiD357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#50 of 259 in Krakow
1,579 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 259 in Krakow
1,366 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing