We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #44 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I think that this place must have been renovated since some earlier reviews as my experience is quite different.

It was incredibly clean, the rooms were modern and well priced, staff were friendly and attentive, breakfast nice. I'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days.The staff were all very helpful and friendly with us, explaining how to visit Aushwitz- birkenau, Wadowice and the castel with city tour.They were lovely!!! The breakfast in the restaurant was very nice, with plenty of options. everything was clean in the marvelous room!! I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends in rio de janeiro

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

One of the few hotel closed to the old town with a SPA, at a moderate price. The rooms with a view on the Wawel castle are the best. Friendly service and nice and clean swimming-pool with wide opening hours to relax after a day of visiting and before to start the famous Cracow night life.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pt47-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365Travelaround2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the Christmas market. I cannot say enough good things about it. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you. The breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic. Plenty of options and every morning they gave us steaming hot chocolate for our two kids. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The husband used the pool everyday and was thrilled with it. The staff at reception were especially great. They organised transport for us to and from the airport, allowed us to check out late on our departure day and when one of our kids needed to go to hospital they the staff were beyond helpful. The location was great. Lovely views of the river and the castle. Tram stop right outside the door and everything was within walking distance. Next time we go back to Krakow we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1981Hedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here with five other couples. The staff were all very helpful and we really appreciated being upgraded to executive rooms! Thank you to the reception staff.
Everything was clean and the breakfast, as stated before, was very good both in quality and variety.
The barman was particually friendly and a fount of local knowledge. He gave us useful information about using the trams. By British standards the drinks were reasonably priced, but as usual, more than elsewhere in Krakow.
We enjoyed using the swimming pool and sauna after exploring the city. Not many people used this facility when we were there though.
Krakow is a beautiful city and the hotel is well situated for exploring all it has to offer.

Room Tip: We had quiet rooms on the sixth floor, but they didn't have castle views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel,staff very helpful and friendly,allowed us late checkout with no extra charge,food and service very good,rooms spotless,trams can be got outside the door,for visit to city centre,wawel castle within walking distance also lovely river walk across from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miriammurphy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 265 in Krakow
1,700 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,146 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Wisla Boulevards, with a very convenient access to Wawel Castle, the Old Town and even Kazimierz – Old Jewish District. Spacious rooms where most of them have a great city view, modern conference facilities, refurbished restaurant, bar as well as recreational centre guarantee a hassle-free stay. We are in the heart of Krakow and therefore main railway station or the airport can be reached easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing