We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore the city from”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #46 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel represented great value for money. The hotel/gym facility was fantastic. I recommend staying here particularly over the winter months because nothing beat coming in from the cold outside and jumping in the pool, hot tub or sauna. I'm not sure I've ever seen a better selection of food on a buffet breakfast - it really set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel not by choice but through an organised tour.What a lovely hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful.Room I stayed in was very quiet,clean and comfortable.Breakfast which was included was a feast,catering for everyone's taste,yet relaxed and no pressure to leave.Never had time to use the pool ect sadly but it looked nice.The hotel is central to the town with its many places to eat in the evening, although I did eat in the hotel for a couple of nights,that was not expensive but it was enjoyable.I would certainly use this hotel again.A nice touch free internet for 20 minutes at a time in the lobby.

Room Tip: Room 502 seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is situated on Tadeusza Kosciuszki Street, and is about a fifteen minute walk to the central square in the middle of the old city. The direct walking route means going through an underpass under Krasinskiego Street, which you cannot cross as a pedestrian - it is very busy and there are trams as well. To avoid the underpass (which is dark and dingy, although there are a few shops), an alternative route into the city is along the River Wisla which is much more pleasant in good weather. There are trams running along the street outside the hotel, as these start in the early morning and run until late at night. However, the double-glazing in the hotel blocks out the noise of the trams - if you like sleeping with the window open, then choose a room at the back of the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, with soft mattresses and duvets. Coffee making facilities, a safe, air-conditioning, fridge with mini-bar, and free wi-fi are available in each room. The bathroom has a bath with a shower over. The tap water is fine to drink. The restaurant provided a large selection of hot and cold food for breakfast, and fried eggs can be ordered from one of the many staff on duty. The holiday my wife and I were on did not include dinner, so we went out and had meals in the city - there is a huge selection of restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from.
I really cannot fault the hotel - the staff were very attentive and helpful which added to the overall stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Due to the noise of the trams, if you like sleeping with the window open, then choose a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColinDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of An organised tour. The experience was very good the hotel is in a convenient location not far from the old town and the river. The room was large , the staff very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent with something for every taste.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy3467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First time in Krakow was surprised how clean and efficient hotel was. No hassle just clean and comfortable accommodation. Located just outside main square within short walking distance of town. Breakfast bit of a bun fight when finding table, avoid 7.30 - 8.00 invaded by bad mannered short people thinking they were getting a Sun bed not a seat in a restaraunt. That said the staff put up with this and continued the good service with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinerdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Novotel filled the first requirement we had in that it was quiet so we could sleep at night. We stayed last year right in the middle of Old Town Krakow and it was horribly noisy all night because of the drunks coming out of the clubs. Novotel was also very clean however it was small considering we had 2 small children. It was also a bit of a walk to the center of Old Town and with little kids it was a bit problematic. With older kids or just adults it would have been fine though. We also travelled with my stepmom who is originally from Trinidad and not white. She had an experience with pretty overt racism in the little gift shop in the hotel lobby. The person working there refused to answer her basic question and brushed her off. she thought at first his English wasn't good but not 10 seconds later someone else asked the worker a question in English and he responded without a problem. This was the first time in my knowing her for over 30 years that she has run across such a blatant act, lest someone read this and think that she is looking for racism in every corner.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Mary O,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay in Krakow.

I have carefully reviewed your claim about racial discrimination as I am very concerned about this subject.
In the hotel lobby we rent a space for the outside company gift shop that employs two women with very good references since 10 years.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies whilst I can assure that the situation experienced during your stay would not have been as a result of intent.
We are against any abusive or aggressive behavior towards members of another race!

It would be honored to welcome you again in Novotel Kraków Centrum.

With my best regards from Krakow,

Sabina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent hotel, very central with an easy walk to the central square. Room spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, a HUGE selection of hot and cold food. The coffee machine was efficient and produced a good selection. The only slight downside was the towels in the Bathroom, rather thin! Krakow is a beautiful city and everyone is very helpful and many speak some English. (Polish is very difficult to guess at!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 261 in Krakow
630 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing