We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Krakow Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #46 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The majority of rooms overlook Wawel Castle and the hotel is only a 12 minute walk to the Rynek, Old Town Square.
The staff are very accommodating with a great restaurant, very clean rooms with good hairdryers, super spa and pool facilitiles open early till late. A good number of rooms come with a couch. Executive rooms have good nespresso machines, radio and thick robes.The only 'downer' was the limited English language television stations in all rooms which were all news based - but as part of the overall picture that really didn't matter. This was a business trip but will defo take the family back.

Room Tip: Simply ask for one overlooking the castle for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to describe your stay at Novotel Krakow Centrum. I wish to assure I will pass your comments to the entire team for them to be aware of their contribution in helping to meet your expectations.Positive feedback is our greatest reward – thank you.
I also wish to explain we have lately upgraded our TV offer and now we provide 54 channels in digital quality and in different languages. I hope we managed to tailor it according to our guests needs.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    678
    137
    19
    6
See reviews for
313
527
92
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donaghadee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Gr8 hotel with very friendly and knowledgable staff. Stayed in room230 facing out to the side of the hotel overlooking a local garage but quiet enough. Location first class with a 10 min walk to the main square something which you need to walk off the food and drink!!!
2 really minor things are that when chilling in room for British visitors only 2 channels to choose from that are both news ones compared to all other channels. 2nd one is the beer is superb but a 3cm head on the pint is definitely not like home!! Lol
These are 2 very MINOR points but would definitely NOT put me off coming back to the hotel or recommending it to anyone at all!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest


First of all thank you for your warm comment, regarding employees and your stay at Novotel Krakow Centrum. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear we have even exceeded their expectations.
I also wish to add we have lately modernized the TV in the hotel and provide 32" LCD in all rooms with 54 tv channels in total available in high quality and in several languages (English, Italian, Portuguese, German etc.)
Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We are delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Travelled with Riviera Travel for a short break which was absolutely amazing . The hotel is well situated easy to walk into city centre with access to many fantastic restaurants and places to visit.
Very clean and comfortable , staff helpful and polite . Just one criticism , please invest in some new bed linen and pillows which were past their sell by date ! Beds very comfortable but duvets and pillows were definitely not . Had to remove lumpy pillows on bed and use spares which were provided in room. These were only a slight improvement !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your observations about stay at Novotel Krakow Centrum. We very much appreciate your comments. I have shared it with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
I am also very sorry to read your comment about the pillow and duvet quality in our hotel. We provide the collection in accordance with the Novotel design and standard, applicable around the world. I only wish to add that to our guests comfort we do offer several kind of pillows available on request in the housekeeping department.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

we were a group of 18 who stayed recently with the main aim of visiting Auschwitz. We chose this hotel after checking on trip advisor and were very pleased with our choice. Staff were polite and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean and serviced daily. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. We had asked for a high up room with view of the river but were given lowest floor which is a bit noisy due to traffic. We asked to move but there were no rooms with river view available. Location is good with easy access to the castle/cathedral/river. Krakow old city 10/15 minutes very pleasant walk. The old city is beautiful especially at night.Hotel also has a very nice pool and gym which was free to guests. Would definetly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a river view high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is always a pleasure to found that our guests have spent a memorable time in the royal city Krakow. I am happy you also found the hotel and the service provided on th high quality level. Good remarks from satisfied guests is our greatest reward.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Krakow Centrum in the future.

Best Regards,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is situated only 600m from the Wawel Palace, and I've only good things to say about our stay: large, clean rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, good wellness-area (poo, jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room, massage, etc.). Would definitely recommend it. Price were very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrikb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to describe your stay at Novotel Krakow Centrum. I wish to assure I will pass your comments to the entire team for them to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback is our greatest reward – thank you.


Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked Novotel for a travelling honeymoon break & messaged them to advise them of this. We booked a taxi and got picked up from a lovely taxi driver, they got us to the hotel for 90zloty.

When we arrived the receptionist called the room to say we had only booked breakfast for 1 person and additional breakfast was 65zloty (£13) per night. Booking.com would add an additional breakfast for 100 zloty (£20) for 3 nights but the manager of Novotel would not allow them to do this. I wasnt happy about this, especially when I had messaged the hotel twice telling them there will be 2 of us travelling. The reception staff also put the call through to booking.com from reception after I spoke to them about my intentions (adding an additional breakfast) and was told me later they would not honour this. Why not tell me in the first place!

The hotel itself has nice rooms, very clean and nice sauna, jacuzzi. The pool was a little cold. The rooms have comfortable beds and we had a safe & minibar in the room

The reason for the 4 stars is - It is a fair walk to get to the jewish quarter and the centre. I didn't like the walk along the river past the homeless drunks or underpass to get to these areas. If you have children, i wouldn't stay here as it isn't a pleasant walk. I would actually stay somewhere closer to the Jewish quarter if I went back (but I wouldn't).

The other reason for the 3 stars is the poor customer service from reception staff. I had to ask a few times for a map and ask them where we were and was not made to feel comfortable asking. Never got a smile, or hello- quite a 'cold' reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffypinksoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelKrakowGM, Dyrektor generalny at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and choosing Novotel Krakow Centrum to celebrate the unique moments of your honeymoon.
I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Krakow and our vip welcome treatment made it even nicer.
I am glad that you like the hotel and our In Balance leisure Wellness area, but I was concerned to read your comments about the breakfast rate issue.

The special breakfast allocation mentioned in your review is available only for online bookings done as a part of the promotional bed and breakfast package with restrict conditions and prepayment. Front Office staff and Managers are familiar with it.
Please accept my sincere apologies if this caused any inconveniences to you.

At Novotel we put a special attention to the high level of service as evidenced by the majority of comments on this website and I sincerely regret your experience that did not met your expectations

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again to Novotel Krakow Centrum,

With my best regards,

Sabina Bartyzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for three nights at start of November in very mild weather for this time of year apparently. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist whose English was impeccable and who was able to check us in at about midday, so earlier than expected. She also gave us a free travel guide to the city which was excellent and helped us finalise our dining options in particular.
We had a room overlooking the river on the 4th floor having been given a choice. We were warned of possible noise from the trams but they stop running at about 11pm and unless the window was open you really didn't notice it. the view was lovely though - the river and to the left Wawel Castle.
Our room was spacious with a modern finish and it was very clean. We had a mini bar, coffee making facilities, safe, large TV including Sky News, plus free bottled water. Our bathroom was also a good size and despite our doubts the bath which was raised up and looked a squeeze was in fact very comfortable! We had 3 good nights of sleep although the room was a touch on the warm side. Our three wake up calls were also spot on.
We both used the swimming pool and Jacuzzi which were a good addition to the hotel and there was also a gym if you are so inclined!
We dined out in the evening but enjoyed a drink in the bar and were really impressed with the breakfast each morning. This was probably the widest selection of breakfast foods we have seen and really good quality - fresh fruits, meats & cheese, breads & pastries, cereals plus cooked breakfast - English and Polish foods. At times breakfast was very busy but we never had a problem getting a table even if it spilled into the bar area.
In terms of location on a map the hotel can seem a little out of the main old town - however it is a 10 minute stroll along the river to the castle (Wawel) and probably a further 10 minutes into the main square. We also walked into the Jewish Quarter which took 25-30 minutes, so all was in reach and whilst there is limited lighting alongside the river, it felt safe to walk along there even after dark.
Krakow is a beautiful city with lots to see and places to explore on foot which made the Novotel a good choice for us. We also did Auschwitz & Salt Mines picked up from the hotel by Escape2Poland who were excellent too on both trips and taking us back to the airport on our last morning. I thoroughly recommend Krakow and the Novotel as your base!

Room Tip: There will be noise from rooms on the front but the views are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGBWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very kind of you to take the time to give us your feedback. We always strive to provide the most satisfying stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear we have met their expectations. Your opinion is very valuable to us, and gives us the motivation to constantly improove the level of the services and satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you for your confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.



Sincerely yours,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#39 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing