We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable and Close to City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #42 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Vyskov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Close to City Center”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and the servise was excellent. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and free wi fi was a great benefit. The hotel is within walking distance to the castle a city center. A beautiful 10 minute walk along the river will quickly take you to the castle and city center. Very affordable, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Kraków Centrum for your stay in beautiful city of Krakow and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased we were able to make your visit satisfying. With pleasure I will share your feedback with our Team.
Thank you again for your confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    698
    141
    19
    6
See reviews for
333
552
99
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very impressed for their services, we have arrived early at hotel but forget to inform the hotel that we need to have early checked in, Upon arrival, the front desk straight away indentified us (their client) and called the room services straight away to get our room ready. My 2 kids have been offered a welcome gift and they love it. The family room is spacious and we have been offered with a great view too. The food at hotel are delicious, they also offered the kids menu. Our luggage locker has been broken and we called the room services for borrowing the screwdriver, the guest director has immediately sent the technician to our room helped us to unlock the locker.
We love it! The location is great, easy access to main square by walking. I must say the services are superb. We will definately stay with Novotel again in the future when visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising comment. There is no better reward than such a nice words. I will deffinately pass it to the entire team for them to be aware of their contruibution in meeting and even exceeding your expectations. I am very glad the children liked our small gifts which I hope are a nice suvenir to remember Novotel and happy moments spent with us :).
Thank you again for your very kind recommendation.
It will be a real pleasure to asist you in your future stay at Novotel Kraków Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Sabina Bartyzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice hotel with a great location. Upgrade to river/castle view as the rooms are bigger and the views are nice. 5 minute walk to old town and wawel castle. Nice pool, fitness room and hot tub. Full breakfast is worth it. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Krakow Centrum. I will pass your praising words to the FB Team for them to be aware of the influence of their daily efforts taken to prepare delicious and healthy breakfast.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A group of four visited Krakow for the first time over the Easter weekend, and will definitely be returning!

Firstly, booked with Jet 2, never flown budget before but sure to again. Everything from start to finish was excellent.

Hotel:

Novotel Centrum was perfect for us, overlooking the river and a ten minute (safe) walk to the Main Square. I mention 'safe' because some other reviewers have said they didn't. Not once during the weekend did we ever feel uneasy, the people are great and very friendly. Special thanks to Joseph in the Bar, very approachable, helpful and informative, very proud of his Country and rightly so. Enjoyed our long chats! The rooms were very clean and the beds comfy. We used the pool and sauna and one of our family also used the gymn. I am a light sleeper and this is the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in, although at breakfast time seemed pretty full, but always able to get a table.

Transfers and Tours:

Go2Poland is a must. We had never used anything other than a package deal prior to this break, but as we had read on TA about Go2Poland, we thought they were the best bet. We booked private transfers to and from the Hotel and the Airport, Auschwitz and the Salt Mines tours. Excellent throughout, very good communication via email prior to our visit and the drivers and guides were excellent, also very good value. Would recommend!!!!!!!

Tours:

Will just touch on the above tours, maybe not everyone's choice but would recommend if you want a cultural break. The Salt Mine was good but if you're a bit unfit, be prepared to have aching legs for a few days after! We had done our research before Auschwitz so were pretty much prepared for what we were to see.

Sights:

The Main Square is just lovely! We were fortunate to have good weather and to sit out and people watch. There was an Easter Market on and it added to the enjoyment. Loved watching the buglar in St Mary's Basilica every hour on the hour after the chimes, he plays from a different window and then waves to everyone. This dates back to when the guards saw soldiers approaching to attack and sounded the bugle to warn everyone.

We visited St Mary's Basilica on Easter Sunday and the church is so beautiful, breathtaking.

The Riverside is a lovely walk with a Castle nearby but unfortunately we didn't have time for that, so maybe next time.

Also the Jewish Quarter looked quite interesting and you can hire golf buggy tours around the centre.

Food & Drink:

Very cheap, even in the more upmarket Restaurants. Good variety but most dishes seem to have some kind of pickled cabbage or beetroot in it. We tried the Polish food as well as more basic English, it was all good. One of our group got a pancake, which was stuffed with cheese mushroom, onion & garlic sauce, folded over it was about a foot long and about 4" wide" from one of the Market stalls, yum!. We would recommend you try the mushroom soup served in a type of loaf of bread, gorgeous! When in Poland you really must have a flavoured vodka shot, our group's favourite was the hazelnut vodka. They have all flavours, and they are really strong. We did tip after our meals as they are not very well paid, roughly 5-10% is usual.

All in all, a fantastic weekend, and we will definitely return as there are lots of things still to see........a weekend isn't long enough :0)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Krakow is a great place to visit and, as you mentioned, weekend is not enough to see all its beauty :). Thank you for your exceptionally kind words addressed to our bartender Jozef - a remark like this serves as the best compliment which I have naturally shared with him and the entire Team.

I hope you will keep your pleasant memories with you and soon we will be able to welcome you back to Novotel Kraków Centrum.

Sincerely,

Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

nice and new structure right in the middle of the city. 10 minutes walk from the historic downtown. Close to the river walk where you can go for jogging and exercise. Friendly staff. Highly suggested. Excellent buffet continental breakfast. Really worth the price we payed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a greatest reward to read a nice comment like yours.
Thank you for mentioning our location, close to Vistula Boulevards and Błonia, two main jogging routes in Krakow - really very convenient for jogging enthusiasts.
I am happy our breakfast buffet was to your liking. I will share your feedback with our FB team, as they invest a lot attempt to choose, prepare nad present the best products.
Thank you for your confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. It's a 10 minute walk to the Market Square and the WAWEL castle. Near a 24/7 supermarket. Hotel staff were courteous and nice. Accommodated my request to move me to a room with a nice view. Breakfast was delicious with many varieties. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AAManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind recommendations and flattering comments.
With pleasure I will past your praising words to the entire team for them to be aware of their contribution in helping to meet your expectations. I am very happy you liked our Wawel Castle view rooms and hotel location close to all main tourist attractions. I will also share your nice remarks about breakfast buffet with our FB team, for them to be aware of the appreciation of their daily eforts taken to prepare this important meal of the day.
Thank you for your confidence in Novotel Krakow Centrum. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights in April. Would like to have stayed longer if we had not been on organised holiday. Hotel in very good location, and very easily walkable to the centre of this gorgeous city. Hotel itself, is clean, large bedrooms and bathrooms, and we spent quiet, peaceful nights there. Breakfast menu extensive. All in all, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We had room number 231, with absolutely no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka W, Deputy Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,


First of all thank you for your nice comment, regarding your stay and employees at Novotel Krakow Centrum, you have kindly posted. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear we have met their expectations.
Thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We are delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Sincerely,
Agnieszka Wranka
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#48 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing