We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,004
855
169
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
855
169
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel wawel castle executive room old town swimming pool overlooking the river the main square excellent hotel city centre busy road good size tram stop minute walk breakfast buffet is long weekend room was large mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Travelled with Riveria and stayed here three nights. Found hotel to be very good across the road from river with lovely walks. While in Kraków the temps were 30 C everyday. The hotel is approx 10 mins walk from Main Square and Castle. Food in hotel restaurant was good and surprisingly cheap for a four star European hotel. Breakfast buffet ok although the restaurant did get full.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel K, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Konieczkowski Paweł
Front Office Deputy Manager
Novotel Krakow Centrum
h3372-fo@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Novotels are either classified as four or three stars. This one is a four star one, decorated and furnished in the very pleasing new Novotel style. I had an executive room for three nights. Everything was perfect about my room.

Breakfast was excellent, and I was so exhausted each day from sightseeing that I just ate at the restaurant, and the food was good, though a little expensive by Polish standards.

There is secured parking under the hotel.

The location is very good for the tourist: right on the scenic river and an easy walk to either the center of beautiful Krakow or the wonderful castle hill.

The only negative was a front staff in the morning of checkout who badly needed retraining. While the check in staff were fine, the woman who did the check out was not up to Accor standards. There was no "How was your stay?" "Thank you." etc., just a "May I have your card?" and then "Here you go." when handing the card back and a receipt not placed in an envelope.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmcneill817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel K, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Guest

First of all thank you for your nice comment. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests. Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you and also for small tips that will help us for making improvements. We are delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

Sincerely,
Konieczkowski Paweł
Front Office Deputy Manager
Novotel Krakow Centrum
h3372-fo@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice hotel situated near the city centre but not in a noisy area. The rooms are a good size as is the ensuite bathroom. The shower/bath however is very high (@62 cm or 24.5 inches) It was a big step for me and a very difficult step for my wife. Walk in showers would be much better especially for older visitors. We were here with a group so have no idea as to costings. The room (for our group) included breakfast which was ample with a good variety. If going back to Krakow would probably consider this as a possible place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan_MarthaMildenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel K, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your poisitive feedback. We are looking forvard to welcome you back again in our hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum:-)

With Best Regards,
Pawel Konieczkowski
Front Office Shift Leader
Novotel Krakow Centrum
h3372-fo@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Centum (Rynek Glówny) is in walk distance around Wawel Castle and shortly also along the riverbank via Bulwar Rodla. Our room was situated on the main street and even during the weekend, there was an unpleasant significant noise coming through closed window.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jindrichs258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel K, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Konieczkowski Pawel
Front Office Shift Leader
Novotel Krakow Centrum
h3372-fo@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was such a great experience. Large rooms, pool, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed. I love Krakow and would definitely go again and stay at the Novotel. The staff really made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bronwynpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawel K, Kierownik at Hotel Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest

First of all thank you for your nice comment, regarding your stay and employees at Novotel Krakow Centrum, you have kindly posted. We always strive to provide the most enjoyable stay to our guests, and are always pleased to hear we have even exceeded their expectations.
Thank you again for your confidence in our ability to serve you. We are delighted to assist you in your stay in Krakow and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to Novotel Krakow Centrum.

With Best Regards,
Konieczkowski Pawel
Front Office Shift Leader
h3372-fo@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews