We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

This hotel is perfectly situated in Krakow, quiet but only a short walk to the centre and market square. The hotel is modern and fresh.
Reception staff go out of their way to help if they can arranging trips taxis and transfers.
On the downside for no apparent reason there was no hot water in the shower (no bath in family room) and we spent the week washing at a sink or having very cold showers..Reception could give no explanation for this.
If you use hotel taxis they seem to be about 30% more expensive than local ones.
Breakfast is very good only downside was 1 toaster available for over a 100 guests.

Restaurant and bar prices were through the roof hence were always empty but there are so many cheap places to eat close by.
All in all a very good hotel but not 5 star

Room Tip: Great for short break
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    678
    138
    26
    18
See reviews for
338
852
83
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick. UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed for just one night- like all the other Radisson hotels that I have stayed in they will allow you to check in early if they have clean rooms which is a real bonus if you are only there for the weekend.
It is literally a 5 minute walk to the main square and 5 minutes to the castle
Rooms are big and clean and excellent value for money. Only criticism would be that we were not sure if the bottles of water in the room were part of the minibar service or were free
would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyTomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in Krakow, my family found the Radisson Blu to be outstanding. I was traveling with my three children, ages 11 - 16. I contacted the hotel in advance via email requesting special help with transportation from the airport, and my request was quickly and expertly managed. When we arrived at the hotel, the reception team was very helpful with maps and a tourbook. I had a potential problem (a possible miscommunication) regarding a tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau the next day, and again the reception team quickly managed my issue. The bellman was extremely kind and courteous, the concierge was friendly and reassuring, and the wait staff in the lovely restaurant were helpful in our food selections, as we wanted to try some traditional Polish food. The extra bonus, on top of an outstanding staff, is the LOCATION! The Radisson Blu is next to a beautiful park (where I took my youngest late one evening to play a game of tag, in order to tire him out and ready him for bed). It is located a short walk (maybe five minutes or less) from Rynek -- Krakow's main market square, which is the largest medieval market square in Central Europe. Even better, the hotel is close to Wawel Castle, an absolute must-see! Our room had an incredible view of the castle, which turns from beautiful to stunning when the sun goes down, as the castle is gorgeously lit. During our stay, my husband called us from the United States to find out how we were doing and how we liked our accommodations. As I gazed out the large window at the breathtaking view, I thanked him profusely for the five-star treatment! This hotel and this city are so special!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Wawel Castle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

So central, you can walk everywhere. Peaceful hotel a walk across the park to the main sq.
excellent helpful staff, and lovely rooms and breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed here for two nights, and although perhaps a little overpriced for southern Poland, difficult to find any real fault. Room good and a very respectable size. Free internet with simple connection process, excellent and very clean bathroom, helpful staff, good breakfast. Good central location to explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
271 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We didnt actually stay here but visited their surf and turf buffet one evening. Fabulous value for money £30 each with as much as you can eat and drink including wine, beer and water. We reckon we had 4 bottles of wine during our leisurely 4 hour meal. Starters are ready made chinese buffet style but several types of fresh fish can be made to order as well as the meat, which was fillet steak and chicken on our visit. Cooked and presented beautifully. Small portions but then you can keep ordering if you wish.
Highly recommended and opening times Thursday, Friday and sat nights 6pm to 11pm for the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyTPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Ideal location for weekend sightseeing, 5 minutes walk to the main square and also the castle. Usual, if not better Radisson standards of service, good breakfast and our room, looking over inner courtyard was enormous! We were offered a room with a view (over the park) but opted for the quieter room away from the road.We got a really good rate for B&B but would not hesitate to return. Staff at the front desk and at breakfast were charming.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing