We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #19 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Great location, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I have been to Krakow many times and stayed at different hotels. The Radisson Blu Hotel is a great choice for tourists as well as businesspeople because of its location. Most attractions are walking distance and even busses pass in front of the hotel.
The concierge was very helpful.
The rooms were nicely sized and modern.
Had breakfast during the whole stay, good selection and friendly staff.

My wife also tried the spa (massage) in the hotel and was very happy with it.
Will be back to the hotel on my next trip to Krakow
Well done!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MUC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    678
    138
    26
    18
See reviews for
338
855
83
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Radisson Blu has a great location close to the main city square where all the great happenings are. The Staff, both reception, concierge, and amber store stall have been extremely helpful. I'll plan another return trip to Krakow, maybe another city in beautiful Poland.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of Wawel Castel. Very picturesque indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walapsbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melzo, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is just perfect!!!!! The location is the most convenient in town. The room is clean, comfortable, beautiful.....The breakfast is huge. Next time in Krakow we will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana7831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We've stayed in this hotel with my wife a year ago but now I came by myself- traveling for business. I was so surprised when concierge recognized me after such a long time. Nothing elso to be added...just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy123warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice hotel located close to the main tourise areas.
Room was not very clean and a complaint did not improve it.
Resturant is very good and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I can't comment on the food as we chose to eat out in the many local restaurants. The breakfast seemed quite pricy but looked good as did dinner. Bar snacks were available too.The foyer/entrance area was constantly being cleaned due to snowy feet coming and going and the rooms were very good. Everything was there.The bar staff were so friendly and spoke English well. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and helped us discover the amazing ski resort of Zakapanna. The chief selling point of ths hotel is that within a few minutes you can walk into the main square.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordies94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was staying at Radisson Blu for 2 weeks in July and very satisfied with my choice.
The room was very stylish and cozy. I was on 4th floor and didn't hear any noise from the street. The room was always kept clean, before each weekend I was getting some small presents, weather forecast and major events in the city. The location is very comfortable. Just on the margin of old city where you can walk in 5 min to the main squire area with shops restaurants and bars. Breakfast each morning has variety of food choices from fruits to cereal to bacon, potato or what not.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like it is price in the restaurant. You can get much better deal if you walk out for 5 min to the old city center.
The internet connections was included in the price of the room and was strong all the time I needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing