We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

we just came back from Poland. it was our first visit. we stayed at this hotel with our family.
It is a great hotel. the rooms were large and clean. we loved the feather pillows..
the breakfast had nearly everything. the hotel is in the centre. there is a park opposite the hotel. you can actually get a bike which is outside the hotel.
if we visit this town again, we would definetely stay at this hotel. I recommend it to anyone.
also, the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginaathens-greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,874 - 1,880 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is my first trip to Poland and I am very pleasantly surprised how nice it is. The Radison Blu is excellent, large rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, and very close to the old centre of Krakow. Almost everyone in the city speaks excellent English. It is a very clean, lively place with inexpensive transportation. There are also many major attractions nearby, Auschwitz, Wieliczka Saltmine, Wawel Castle, Polish Aviation Museum, many, many churches, etc. I would rank Krakow up there with Prague and Budapest as a great sight seeing and historic area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Tripadviser,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

We try our best to welcome you just as if you were a part of the family.
It is never easy to be far from home, but means so much to feel like home anywhere else!

I am looking very much forward to greeting you again in our cosy hotel.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very clean hotel, good location - few minutes walk from main square, free high speed internet, which is awesome, as lot of hotels charge it, freindly stuff, only what I didnt like is a day of parking 25 eur.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquastarDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Tripadviser,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

Customer feedback, as you can understand, is an essential tool that we use in our business to gauge the level of customer service we provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel was everything we hoped it would be...lovely rooms, clean and in the perfect location. Rooms were ready on our arrival at 10am, staff were very friendly and concierge were very helpful. Didn't have breakfast as it was £17.50 each but there was a lovely little cafe (NapNap Cafe) just around the corner which sold panini's, omelettes and toasties for £3.50 including coffee!!
On arrival we were told that the hotel had run out of milk sachets for the rooms, however they advised that if we called Reception they would bring a jug to our room whenever we requested it...this was always brought to us immediately.
5 minutes from the main square and the castle which is just at the end of the road. Taxi's are available all the time from outside the hotel but we used KrakowTrip who were cheaper and most efficient.
Couldn't fault our stay and would go back tomorrow!!

Room Tip: Odd Numbers face the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Tripadviser,

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and ideas about our hotel.

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest and to be able to show how welcoming and caring hosts we are.

Your positive comments mean so much to us!
I will be delighted to welcome you back to Radisson Blu again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

on a recent trip to Krakow, i stayed at this hotel after it was recomended to me
it is what i expected from a hotel of this stature
good location, nice rooms, efficient staff
would return

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meddlingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Tripadviser,

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

We try our best to welcome you just as if you were a part of the family.
It is never easy to be far from home, but means so much to feel like home anywhere else!

I am looking very much forward to greeting you again in our hotel.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

spent a weekend here, probably wouldn't advise any longer than that as not too much to do! hotel was in a great location, only let down was that our room wasn't ready ( at 10pm arrival - shattered!) but all in all a nice stay. breakfast wasn't anything to rave about, continental breakfast. nice saty tho if you can get a deal!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qotsa_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Tripadvisor,

I appreciate the moment of time that you have contributed into allowing us to know more about our hotel.

Your point of view is the most important and essential to us.

Me and my colleagues are constantly trying our best to make you feel as comfortable as it takes and I would like to apologize that the room was not ready upon check in.

Our biggest goal is a smile on your face. And the biggest reward - you as a satisfied guest!

Thank you for the opportunity!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Overall this hotel is great. I've stayed here several times for two weeks at a time on business. Location is awesome, steps from the square and castle, right across from the park. The TV is horrible, one of the few hotels which doesn't have flat screens - for me it's a big deal since I'm there for two weeks, otherwise I'm sure it would be fine. Having only 3 english speaking channels doesn't help either.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Tripadviser,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

This is a priceless opportunity for us to know how good we are and to discover new ways to be the best!

Being a team of welcoming and caring hosts, we are constantly learning how to satisfy every single guest according to his own demands and expectations.
It is an on-going process simply because each person is unique.

Thank you for the opportunity to prove you our professionalism and hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#30 of 261 in Krakow
511 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,771 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £67 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing